We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouse droppings and black mold! Need I say more?”
Review of Super 8 Mason

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Disgusting! Filthy. We couldn't even stay because the first room had mouse droppings and a filthy shower. They have us a new "upgraded" room and it had black mold in the bath shower and ceiling! We left! The worst hotel we have ever visited!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissat765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mason
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

797 - 803 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Typical rooms...AWFUL service. I should have believed the reviews. We were treated with such disrespect when we had typical needs. The front desk staff weren't ever available and the manager was confrontational. We will never stay with super 8 again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crgerren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room was missing all decorative pictures from the walls, outlets did not work, and the bathroom was very dirty, unsanitary (hair and mold in the bathtub/shower), and in need of upgrading due to broken tiles, cracks in tub, etc. The breakfast experience was terrible due to the lack of staff and enough food, as well as very dirty dining area. Also, the placement of the microwave oven was less than appealing...on top of a trashcan.
We will not be returning to this, or any other Super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Plainfield
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room was dirty, carpet was stained, sink was filthy, bathroom was nasty. We stayed a few hours and left. I didn't argue with the front desk, I just paid and left... . Never again Super 8....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
4.8 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mason

Address: 5589 Kings Mills Road, Mason, OH 45040 (Formerly Kings Mills Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: $55 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mason Hotel Mason
Super Eight Mason
Mason Super Eight
Mason Super 8
Super 8 Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing