We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel and a restful sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed September 8, 2010

We occupied two suite rooms over labor day weekend; one was two double beds and the other was a king suite. Both were clean, neat, and comfortable. Noises were muffled because there was adequate insulation in the rooms.
Originally we were supposed to stay in a double room and a queen suite but when we checked into the double room the heater was broken. The room was so cold, we went and complained. The handiman tried to fix it. But an hour later it was still freezing in the room. We complained a second time, and, despite being booked to almost full on a very busy weekend, the hotel accommodated our needs by upgrading us to a very nice king suite room without any additional charges (as they should).
We have no complaints and would stay here again. The rooms were big, televisions were nice flat screens, the pool and exercise facilities were adequate, and the ice cream parlor across from the hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank typomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2010

We arrived late in the evening. We waited at the front desk for a good 5 minutes before we were greeted by a hotel clerk. We gave our confirmation number that we made earlier with clerk Amanda?. The clerk was not able to find us in the system! Its about midnight at this time. The hotel clerk was able to find us another room so we were accommodated. Once settled in our room, my husband noticed that the television was not working. We also after about an hour noticed that the central air did not work. We called the front desk and asked to have a different room. We were given a second room. Once settled in the second room we noticed that we were put right above the hotel front door where we heard every car door open and close, talking outside of the Lobby and right above our room was a party going on with bumps and bangs all night. This was the worse night ever in an expensive hotel.
In the morning we decided to talk to a manager. This manager was young and green. His name was Dan. Once we politely shared our story, this young manager extended his "sorry" and bid us farewell. Knowing that we needed a second night, he never offered to put us in a different room, give any compensation to a lost nights sleep or offer to help in any way. I shared with him that I would be leaving a bad review and he again only offered an apology and bid us farewell. I am a manager for a fortune 500 company and am in the people business. I found the management here to be terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn3514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We booked and paid for our room with Expedia a month before our stay - the hotel charged our debit card over $400.00 also! We had to call repeatedly to get it resolved - we wonder if they would have done it on their own. So we paid almost $800 for three nights. We brought this error on their bill to their attention before we left the hotel and they told me nothing went on our charge card - they lied

Also, they advertise and told us at the front desk there were omlettes, biscuits and gravy, etc. for breakfast. They had nothing - literally nothing the first day we were there. They were so slow at warming the food (nothing is cooked there) that people were waiting for over a half hour. We gave up after 40 minutes with no breakfast. Three people were behind the counter

We could hear EVERYTHING from the room above us and had the worst nights sleep every night (3 nights).

We will never stay here again and may never stay in another Holiday Inn! Nobody deserves this headache!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank FunIllinoisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We lucked out and got a room on the first floor right by the pool. The kids loved the pool, which seems to be recurring theme for our family.

The room was comfortable and above par for other HI Express properties.

The location is great if you are visiting Kings Island. There is plentiful shopping, dining, and other services within a very short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nextidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This is a fairly new hotel and I was most impressed with it in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Quiet, too. There are a number of hotels in the Mason-Montgomery/Fields-Ertel area. The cheap ones seem to be old and skanky and the nice ones seem to be very pricey. This hotel isn't really cheap (around a hundred bucks) but I was very satisfied.

The staff didn't seem to be overly friendly but neither were they rude. The breakfast won't knock your socks off but it is adequate. The high speed internet seemed to work fine, too.

All-in-all, a winner in my book.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharpestJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was so close to Kings Island (7 minute drive) and had really good reviews for the breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint us. The room was very nice with really comfortable queen beds. We slept like babies. That could have been because we were up for 14 hours and closed down the park at 1:00 am, but I think the beds would have rated tops anyway :o)

The breakfast was very good. Cheese omelettes (with real eggs), sausage & biscuits, cinnamon rolls, danishes, bagels, toast, cereal, oj, apple juice, cranberry juice, water and milk, fresh fruit, yogurt and a bit more.......

Didn't get to use the excercise room like I usually do so I can't review that area.

Front desk was fantastic. I do believe the employees at this hotel acutally LIKE their jobs!!! Go figure!!!!

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We had the best experience here! Everything was very clean and our king sized bed was so comfortable we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happypartymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mason
#7 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing