We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte area, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

This hotel was excellent. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was perfect. I stayed on the first floor and was afraid it would be noisy but it was fine. The room was immaculate. The breakfast area was clean and offered a great selection. I would definitely stay here again. It's close to a great shopping area and had a great choice of nearby restaurants as well.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackenzie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
61
26
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2008

I love this hotel. It is newly built, decorated nicely, smells great, and has nice friendly staff and a great manager. The desk agent Vernon has always been especially helpful during my numerous stays. The hotel is near lots of of shopping, restaurants and a 24 hour one stop shopping store called Biggs. Great to run there and get things you may have forgotten!

  • Liked — Nice, clean, professional facility
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank orchidrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2008

Stayed here on a business trip for one night on 9/22/08. The hotel appears to be nearly brand new--everything is spotless and in great condition and has that "new" carpet smell. Thankfully, the smell was good and not noxious!
The room is a good size and the wireless internet worked perfectly. I would definitely stay here again and will probably do so since my client's offices are about a mile from here.

The included breakfast isn't gourmet by any stretch of the imagination, but it was of a high quality and ample--a perfect way to start the day.

I also used the exercise room and the equipment was in great shape. The pool looked nice, but I had no time for that.

The staff were very friendly and gladly provided me with shaving cream, which I had forgotten to pack.

  • Liked — Everything was nearly brand new
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark-in-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

The hotel looks very nice and new inside and has a nice big seating area for the free breakfast. The breakfast food area gets very crowded at peak times because the food is arranged in a small area. There is a small indoor pool but no hot tub. The rooms, bathrooms, and beds are nice and there is a flat panel TV, small fridge, and microwave in each room. The walls are very thin and noise can be a problem for light sleepers or babies. There is a nice ice cream shop 50 feet outside the front door. Overall, a very nice hotel for the price. It is conveniently located only a few minutes from King's Island via I-70 and is an easy drive to downtown Cincinnati where we attended a Red's game.

  • Liked — Good location, good price, nice room amenities, ice cream shop next door
  • Disliked — Thin walls and no hot tub with indoor pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kremp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, KY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

This hotel still had a "new smell". Lobby was beautiful, indoor pool was nice, free breakfast was very tasty with a lot of variety. Flat-screen TV was a nice touch, as were the beds with a variety of soft and firm pillows. Staff was always very kind to our family. Free cookies in the late afternoon/evening were delicious. There is even a Graeter's Ice-Cream near the front parking lot. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We were within five minutes of King's Island, the reason for our stay. Great stay all around - we will definitely return in the future!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing. Enjoyed everything!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadAgain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mason
#7 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing