We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Quite impressed with this location. The room was clean, carpet seemed new (even smelled new), bathroom was clean. I chose this property for it's location, my dad is in a retirement home just down the road. We had previously stayed at the Hyatt Place (right next door) but it was booked for this trip. I thought this was a great alternative and would definitely consider staying again. I did miss some type of hotel information in the room, would have liked a reminder that there was a fitness room and something that noted the hours for breakfast. The staff I encountered were very pleasant. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your great feedback. It's a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us and we greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to assist you with your lodging needs. I will ensure that we see to putting more information in the rooms about our hotel and what is located around us. I sincerely hope that the next time your in town visiting your Dad, you will stay with us again. We look forward to having you. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 181 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This is my third attempt for this review. Housekeepers help themselves to breakfast! The go out side to the benches meant for guests to have a smoke. I the direct pathway of guest checking in and out loading and unloading luggage and small children. I would write more but tripadvisor keeps removing this post.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonelytraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in making sure that each guest has a safe and pleasant stay with us. I have looked into this situation and I believe this was an isolated situation that upon further investigation has not occured since. Please try us again next time your in town and please give me a call directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed two nights here , and honestly we couldn't of been happier with our choice of hotel! The rooms were spacious, and they were very clean. All of the staff were extreamly friendly, and the location was perfect. Close to KI, and other family related activities we had planned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rethaA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We truley enjoy hearing that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our large rooms and I'm so glad to hear that my staff was so friendly. I have shared your feedback with my staff as they take pride in knowing that they have made your stay great! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The location seems new and great location near Kings Island. property was real cozy place and beds were comfortable. Breakfast had lots of different items and sure did enjoy it with my family.
staff was so courteous and made my stay enjoyable. i would recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We take great pride in out hotel and I'm sure that it shows. We are so glad to hear that you had a positive stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfy beds and our great breakfast choices. I'm so happy to hear that my staff was so welcoming to you. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The location of this hotel is 5+ minute drive to Kings Island or 15+ minutes to the Cincinnati Zoo area. The ice cream (Graeter's) was nice to have in the parking lot between other hotels. Our room was clean & we enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The breakfast is your typical Holiday Inn Express but it was extremeley crowded (We stayed Fri/Sat). We would stay here again, but do feel the price is high compated to other Holiday Inn Express we stay. The pool is indoors & small, it looked fun but we did not use it as it was so crowded. There was some problems with being double billed but I believe my husband has worked that out with the hotel management.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments that you had regarding your stay with us. We really enjoy reading those and I enjoy sharing them with my staff. I so glad that you had a chance to enjoy Greater's right next door. I glad to hear that your room was clean and you enjoyed it. I'm sorry to hear that there was a double billing issue however I'm happy to hear that we had taken care of it. Thank you again for taking the time out to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights in August. The room was pretty good, except the AC unit was somewhat noisy and we sometimes had to play with it to get it to work. There was a variety of foods at breakfast. Thought the location was good as there are options for eating nearby, and enjoyed the Grater's ice cream across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate and welcome all of your comments. I do dpologize for the air conditioner being a little too nosiy, hopefully we had taken care of you. We are so glad that you had time to enjoy Greater's Ice Cream that is right next door. Again, we appreciate your business and hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here recently and had the best nights sleep in a long time. I wish I knew what kind of mattress I was sleeping on? I know they are pillow top but what brand and type? Breakfast was great, Hotel was very clean and great staff. I would recommend this hotel to other guest as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Phillip W.

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We take pride in our hotel and offering our guest what they should expect while staying with us. Our beds definitely are very comfortable ones, we certainly hope that you will come back and enjoy them again. I have passed your comments along to my staff and you have made thier day with your wonderful feedback. It is our pleasure that you had such a great and relaxing time while staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason

Address: 5100 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mason
#7 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Mason hotel near Cincinnati is close to Kings Island. On your next trip to Cincinnati, stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cincinnati Mason. Our free hot breakfast bar is the perfect way to start your day with our signature cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit. coffee, juice and many more healthy breakfast items. Enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel by taking advantage of our heated indoor pool, fitness center, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our central, suburban location offers convenient access to local businesses and attractions. Our Mason hotel is located 19 miles from downtown Cincinnati, but only 1-2 miles from businesses such as Cintas, Microsoft, Clopay, General Electric, Verizon, Proctor & Gamble, and Siemens. Our Mason hotel is 4 miles from area attractions such as Kings Island and the Beach Water Park. The Golf Center at Kings Island offers quality golf during your leisure time. If shopping is what you are in the mood for, Deerfield Towne Center is less than 1 mile from the hotel. With national store chains including speciality stores, you can find everything for which you are looking. The Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals are only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati. Book your reservations now at Holiday Inn Express & Suites and let us show you how we can make your visit relaxing and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Holiday Inn Express Mason
Mason Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing