We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Lone Star”

Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
Ranked #77 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Lone Star”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were a group of 4. The wait time was 45 minutes, even though it appeared there were several tables available. Food was what you would expect at a Lone Star.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdidion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    38
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Try the Texas Rose appetizer”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service was good, very short wait time in a Friday night, and the food was delicious. It's a little overpriced, but the Texas Rose appetizers and Bubba burger are delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MLA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Lone Star for a special diner out. My wife loves there steaks. My daughter loves there salads with the house dressing. I like the chicken brest with spicy sauce. The service is fast and friendly and food really good. Their desserts are huge so if you like dessert save some room.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Time Diner”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our first time ever eating at one of these restaurants. We all were extremely happy with our food. The service was absolutely great too! Very friendly & quick service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loraberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The waitress was extremely nice...there was 10 in our group and she never let us run out of anything ...I had the 20oz porter house...excellent

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnett19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing