We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for a kings island trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a kings island trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We went here after a horrible experience at kings island resort. The staff was very helpful and understanding of our situation. They made us feel very welcome. The room was the last one they had. It did need some updates and could use some cleaning but it was good enough to sleep in. We only needed the room to go back and forth from kings island. We will be returning to this hotel for our future trips to the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    155
    140
    108
    90
See reviews for
323
130
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to Kings Island and had good prices & reviews. We were not disappointed. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Took advantage of the shuttle to Kings Island, which was awesome. Enjoyed the free continental breakfast. Good selection and everything was kept well stocked. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shersherbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipti P, Assistant Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that we were part of your great experience while you visited Kings Island. Thank you for choosing Baymont. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle and free breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,

Maria Dees

Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just got back from a 3 day adventure at King's Island and we stayed at the Baymont. We had 2 queen beds and they were so comfortable we slept in every morning. The room was clean and everyone was very helpful. The hotel was a quick drive away from Kings Island - I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beanctr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Address: 2793 Water Park Drive, Mason, OH 45040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing