We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read all the bad reviews - and believe them!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms originally booked smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - despite the hotel's smoke free claims. The rooms were worn and basic.

The waffle maker didn't work well at breakfast and took a long time - not great with the masses of families and school groups. The "orange juice" was actually vaguely cloudy water. We gave up and went to Perkins for breskfast.

This is the first negative review I've done on Trip Advisor. I rarely feel strongly, but this place was awful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jendher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 838 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jacuzzi suite, When first got there the fridge did not work in the room they could not fix it so requested to be moved to one that did. Once moved everything was ok the jacuzzi faucett was very loose made staff aware. The shuttle to Kings Island was great you can shuttle or walk to the Beach Waterpark. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was ok could have been a better variety of things. The staff was very helpful and would stay there again. Was right beside the side door so easy access to go outside to smoke. Overall experiebce was very good

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaAGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
I do want to appologize for the issues that you had during your stay with your fridge and the faucett. We are under new management and we are working very hard to tackle the issues that have been brought to our attention in a timely manner.
I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. It has been a huge hit since it started about 3-4 months ago. I will pass along your compliments to our staff about being helpful. All of our Staff tries to go the extra mile for each and every guest to make them feel like they are at home.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Jessica Gabbard
Assistant General Manager
513-754-1166
baymontmasonfom@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was better than most hotels we have stayed at. The pool was really nice and the staff are amazing. The only thing I see this hotel needs is more breakfast food choices. We will stay agian.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dorrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Address: 2793 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: $48 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing