We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Stay and Friendly Staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Great Stay and Friendly Staff"”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The price is right and the hotel is just off the interstate, made it very easy to find. There are several places to eat close by. They are right next door to a Skyline Chili and Wendy's. Both of these restaurant's were in walking distance of the hotel. If you did not want to leave the hotel there are plenty of places that deliver. Check in was a breeze. I could tell that they were going through a renovation, they had signs posted to let you know and the front desk let me know as I checked in. This did not bother me, this just meant that they were making improvements to the place, kudos to them! The desk clerk let me know about their complimentary breakfast in the morning. I was just ready for a relaxing evening and a good nights rest. I woke up the next morning refreshed and ready to start my day. Thank you Baymont for your comfortable bed and friendly staff. I will be back when I am in the Mason area.

Room Tip: Microwaves and fridges are a little outdated, carpet a little worn in places, very nice spacious roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Michelle,

I am delighted that you took the time to review our Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio. Our number one focus is to provides the best guest service along with a great value to our guest. Our renovation is a huge accomplishment for us and will make a great difference for all of our future guest. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to serving you in the near future. Our Hometown Hospitality is alway available for you and your family. Come back and see us soon.

Thank You and Your Welcome!

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Mason Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    173
    168
    126
    117
See reviews for
380
154
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaPlace, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this place. The hotel is right off of 71. Front staff was very professional and helpful. Check in was smooth and very quick. The hotel was clean and had fresh smell of paint in hallway. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very clean. The price I spent was very resonable for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorntoTravel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean room and a clean hotel. Our new look is a great improvement for our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Always remeber that our Hometown Hospitality is always available to you anytime.

Thanks,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Mason Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We took a group of 69 band and choir members to King's Island for a contest. The Baymont Inn & Suites went beyond what they needed to do. When we checked in, there were more cookies than the students could eat. Chris and Jessica had the keys all ready with the names on the key jacket, which made it very easy for us to distribute. "What can we do to help" was heard many, many times from the staff. When a couple of the non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke, Chris and Jessica not only moved the kids to another room, but gave them upgrades where they could. The hotel provided a separate room for us to use for breakfast.

If Jessica heard us talking about a place to go, she immediately got directions for us. This property is very close to several eating places and just across the street from King's Island. They were gracious enough to give our bus driver a very late checkout so that she would be legal for our trip home.

Carpet is a little dated, but the beds were very comfortable. The students loved the pool. Only complaint is that there is only one elevator.

Thanks to the entire staff and especially Chris and Jessica for making our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor to avoid having to use the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Group,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule with the band to post a review on our hotel. Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, we work hard to provide the best guest service there is in the market. Our Hometown Hospitality is a reflection of the supurb service that we we provide to our guest. I will share your review with all the staff and especially Chris and Jessica.

We look forward to serving you again for all ofyour booking needs.

Thanks,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Mason Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

From the minute I walked in the door, all the positives I'd read other places were confirmed. Autumn, the supervisor, and Denita, the manager, were both amazingly helpful in getting me checked in early, answering my questions, and just being personable and friendly. I had reserved another night so I had two separate reservations and when I went down early in the morning to check out and check back in to the same room they made it quick, painless, and super friendly even though I think she was busy dealing with the breakfast area. I couldn't be happier with the room, the location, and especially the staff. They are renovating but they were very clear and honest about that and apologized several times. How can you be upset with people who are trying to be the best? Amazing stay all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirksheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Mr Sheppard,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As the new General Manager of the hotel, we have made so many positive changes to our hotel and I am glad that you had a chance to experience that during your stay with a positve outlook. I am also very proud of Denita and Autumn and of course the rest of my staff for all of their hard work. I want to thank you for understanding of our transformation of the property as it is for the best. If you ever need anything, please call on us as our doors are always open.

Thanks,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Orange, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had a very positive experience during my recent stay at Baymont Inn. The people who work there are very professional and understanding. The establishment seem completely new. In fact I could smell fresh paint throughout the hotel. The room we stayed in was large and very clean (almost in mint condition) and beds were very comfortable. I enjoyed the swimming pool and there was a good selection of continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Mason, OH.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Johnathan,

As the manager of the hotel, I am delighted that your experience was a very positive experience. With all of our upgrades to the hotel, we are proud to say that it was in the best interest of our guest. Our focus here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Mason is to provide all of our guest with the best guest service, Good Hometown Hospitality, and a great experience. I see that we were able to do that for you and I will share your review will all of the staff. Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to serving you in the future. If you ever need anything, feel free to call on us as our door is always open.

Thanks,

Joe Lockaby
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are truely exceptional and the service is above all the other hotels I have stayed in. This hotel offers a good breakfast with a lot of choices. My room was nice and was recently painted. I love the colors of that this hotel has chosen. The wireless is fast which is a plus. The one down fall I saw wwas the desk chairs. Im sure they will replace these soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Claudia:

Thank you for taking the time to write about the experience that you had here at the hotel. My staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. My team and I are working hard to make improvements to make this hotel a great place to stay.

We will be getting new desk chairs as well. Please come back and visit us to see all the new and improved changes that we have made since your stay.

Thank you,

Denita Jones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
3.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Mason

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Address: 2793 Water Park Dr, Mason, OH 45040-2358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Mason 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn and Suite is conveniently located off exit 25 I-71. This property is under new management since March 2013. It is located One block from The Beach Water Park and one mile from Kings Island, one of the nation's premier theme parks. Baymont Inn & Suites is located only 25 minutes from the New Horseshoe Casino and Downtown Cincinnati. We offer a free scheduled shuttle service to all area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Mason
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Hotel Mason
Baymont Inn Mason
Best Western Mason
Mason Best Western
Mason Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing