We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Italian fare and fun place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitrelli's Italian Restaurante

Pitrelli's Italian Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Pitrelli's Italian Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 155 Restaurants in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Great Italian Restaurant located in a northern suburb of Cincinnati called Mason. Family owned and operated, using family recipes, serving outstanding Italian food . After 3 expandtions in 5 years at their current location they are moving 500 yards up the road to a new location which is twice the size of their current location.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian fare and fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

After wishing the Cincinnati had better Italian food, we discovered Pitrelli's Restaurante. It immediately became our favorite Italian restaurant. When you walk into the building, ycan tell you've arrived at a place at which you'll stay. Great food and appetizers, fun atmosphere for friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    44
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
243 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to this establishment and we were very impressed. The food was very good. But what was most impressive was the 95 year old violin player named Jack who visited each table with a song or two. He plays Friday and Saturday nights! So come for the violin stay for the great food!!!

Helpful?
Thank CWat1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service, warm atmosphere, and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was our first trip and we were made to feel like regulars, from the first greeting to the last goodbye. The kind of table I requested (through Open Table) was given to us, the owner greeted me by name and by the time we left we felt like we were neighbors. I'm sure, however, if you were in the mood to be more-or-less left alone that too would be realized and granted. The bar seemed so charming and we will go early next time to enjoy a drink there.

Jack, the 95-year-old strolling violinist was delightful, and played three Irish tunes for my Irish husband. Again, he only stopped when it was clear he was welcome. I'm sure we've all been places where we didn't want to be visited by the musicians and felt they forced their presence on us. Not here.

The wine list was solid and the menu was good, many things to choose from, including the things you would expect and a few surprises. They have an appetizer that includes a sauce sampler and we really enjoyed that.

We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Local restaurant with great food and even better hospitality. The owner takes go ride in knowing his customers are happy with their food, service snd comfort .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have eaten dinner here several times, always start with drinks at the bar. They did a great job of turning the old post office into a homey Italian restaurant with wonderful food and service. It feels very hometown there, like you've known them for awhile. We took out of town guests there also, and they loved it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitrelli's Italian Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Pitrelli's Italian Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing