We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sundae”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #108 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
533 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Excellent Sundae”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took a test drive in a Porsche today and decided to clock some miles and visit Culvers. Welcoming staff , and quick service . Pecan Fudge sundae was awesome! Will be back for sure ! (Porsche was also awesome!)

Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
257 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good, But!!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

For a chain restaurant Culvers has a lot to offer on their menu. From burgers to a chicken dinner there is something for every appetite. After a great meal you can top it off with a frozen treat. I have eaten at the original restaurant in Wisconsin. So while the local is very good it isn't as good as the original, but even still you can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CWat1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Consistent and always up to expectations”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've dined here several times and service and food are always reliable. It's not haute cuisine, but it isn't advertised as such either. For a good family meal with a sweet treat afterwards, it can't be beat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely fish sandwich”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My mom simply loves this place.
We like thr fish sandwiches and sides. Every time I visit mason/cininnati she'll make sure that I visit culvers. Unlike others, culver's sandwiches are not greasy .... Quite healthy infact :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Livelyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Very good burgers. Good taste & filling. But not filling enough to get some great ice cream. Then you are full.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auburnfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing