We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be good!”
Review of The Rusty Bucket

The Rusty Bucket
Ranked #9 of 157 Restaurants in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Must be good!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We sat at the bar, the place was packed. We only had drinks, but the service and decor were great. I'm having lunch there next week with a friend who highly recommended the food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    30
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
301 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

For casual dining, this place does pretty well.

We've visited a few times and the food preparation wasn't always consistent, much better on some nights than others, but the service was consistently good.

There is always a good selection of beers and they have a gluten-free menu, which is a plus for allergy conscious people. They may be known for their fries, but do ask for them to be on a separate dish, if you are getting a juicy entree or they will arrive mushy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Service was poor.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our waiter acted like we were doing him a favor by eating at RB. He kept telling us he was real busy. Like he did not have time for us.
The food was good. We had to wait about 30 min for a table for 6.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blah Food, Ok Beer Selection”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Went here with wife after work and before a movie. The beer that's on tap is a pretty decent selection which was nice. Would defiently come back to try a couple beers I haven't tried before. The food was pretty bad. Just come here for the beer and forget the rest .

Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Sooo Average, Such Indifferent Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Wow. This was a remarkable experience. Food just like everywhere else, servers that were completely indifferent, and too much noise. And, they wanted money for the 'experience'.

In short, if you want starch, this is a great place to go.

Two of us had the Philly Cheesesteak sandwich and the Torpedo. Creative but mostly bread. I had the meatloaf. Not sure where that recipe came from, but the plate was a good pile of carbs.
Not one of the plates was a repeat.

Server was indifferent - did I already mention that? Service was 'unique'.

And the noise was amazing. Really not a very nice dining experience. I really felt that they should have paid us to eat there.

If you think a sub sandwich is haute cuisine, then this is probably a great place to dine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rusty Bucket also viewed

 
 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to The Rusty Bucket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing