We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Sometimes Spotty Service”
Review of Arloi Dee - CLOSED

Arloi Dee
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Sometimes Spotty Service”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have always had great entrees from Arloi Dee, and our most recent visit was no exception. Sometimes the service can be slow so we only go when we aren't in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not great food for the $”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Poor service--a bunch of HS or young college-age students that don't know anything about that kind of food. Thought it'd be good Thai. It was okay. But way too expensive for what you get! My husband & I got rather small meals, no beverages, and still paid over $50! Definitely not worth the price. Would not recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owamibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely slow, inconsistent seasoning”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My group of six waited nearly an hour for our food after ordering. The waiter did his best to keep us happy, but it was excessive. When the food was delivered (by another wait person) we were told three of the scheduled five cooks were working. It would have been nice to know this before we ordered. We all suspected this to be a typical excuse and possibly not true. It was not very busy when we arrived or at any time we were there, so we suspect this place is in decline.

Further, some menu items have a single pepper icon indicating a spicy dish. Some of these were slightly spicy while others were extremely spicy. A little more information would be very helpful (watch out for the red curry chicken, VERY hot.) Food presentation was so-so, and some of our party did enjoy the meal, but not all, so I'm giving an 'average' rating. Portions were acceptable.

We were encouraged by the menu variety and the option for outdoor seating, but left disappointed by the LONG wait for food that wasn't worth waiting for. We arrived before 7:00 PM and did not leave until nearly 9:00 PM, with the food arriving sometime after 8!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERIC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Atmosphere could use an overhaul. Food average. Waiter was very nice and efficient, but strange "help" on staff to assist the waitstaff.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wish2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rudness, disappointment, extremely bad service.”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Took 9 members of my family to this restaurant. We waited one hour and 15 minutes before we were served our appetizers. Food didn't come until almost 9 pm. Servers never came to apologize or tell us what the wait was. When the food was served it was served two meals, five min later, two more etc. The owner was rude, extremely rude. He kept asking what he could do rather than offering a solution. (We were in the company of a person who has forty years in the food industry and he was furious.) His daughters were kind and caring and did their best. I WILL NEVER RETURN NOR WILL I EVER RECOMMEND THIS RESTUARANT!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gishy3342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arloi Dee also viewed

Mason, Warren County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing