We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always have good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #15 of 155 Restaurants in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always have good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Every time I have visited Outback it has always been consistant. My wife and I always have very good results when visiting. The lines are long on friday and saturday evenings. But! that tells you that people like it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    43
    6
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Mason”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love going to the OutBack and the one in Mason is no exception. Their cheese fries are great, salads, bread, burgers and chicken. The Waiter at this location was very attentive and brought our drinks quickly. Food was well prepared and the restaurant was very clean and modern.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank claymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food close to GWL and KI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Whats to say, its Outback and it's close to Great Wolf Lodge and Kings Island. Everyone was happy with their meal and the service was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food was average and the service was awful!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I took my family to this restaurant and the service was as bad as it gets. Our server completely left us so we could not get any refills on our drink. They forgot the cheese on our daughter's burger and we had to beg for them to give us any bread.

We will not be going back!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cincyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We're vegetarian and still like the occasional Outback visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sometimes I just crave the side dishes that are inherent in steakhouse restaurants. Think, blooming onions, loaded sweet potatoes, grilled greens. While I don't enjoy some of the decor, we're not so finicky as to avoid restaurants that serve meat, so on occasion we will dine here. And the side dishes that draw us in and make our meal do not disappoint.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SpringboroAtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Mason, Warren County
 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing