We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly waterpark at a great value”

The Beach Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Mason
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Family friendly waterpark at a great value”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

1st time here and we needed a place to go and relax with the kids. We had been to other water parks and PKI Kings island but the beach waterpark is different. We went on a day when they had a radio station promotion and received discounted tickets. The staff was friendly, helpful and aiming to please. The facilities were clean as a whistle even the bathrooms and changing area's. We brought our own cooler and ate lunch and at sunset pavilion which is the beach's picnic area right outside the front gate. The only downside to the picnic area is there are no public restrooms out there except the nature preserve. Overall this attraction was worth the money and is definitely family friendly. If you go check out local coupons on Groupons and Living Social.com which sometimes include free parking. They also sometimes have family movies by the wave pool and music by a variety of area radio stations doing promo events at the park. Check out the beach website for more information and details.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    52
    36
    21
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Affordable midsized waterpark”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Going in with expectations that this is not the mega park across the street (kings island which includes a massive waterpark and massive price) we were not disappointed. The slides here totaled around 10 and were enough to keep us 20somethings entertained. Although older, some of the slides were unique and had just received a new coat of paint. The target demographic for this park is probably families with older children, teens and young adults. It didn't look like there was much for small children to do. That being said for less than half the price of the park across the street, we were entertained for 5 hours. Decent food prices here are also worth mentioning as combos with fries and drinks were only around 6 dollars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not worth the money, not enough to do especially younger kids.
Needs updated, with the admission prices thay can afford to do this

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Took a summer camp here...great time”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place has several large water slides and a kids area as well. Lots of water park fun and great for camps or groups. I really hate that some of the slides did not open until 12 or later, not when the park opens but a couple hours later. By that time the place is packed and lines were crazy long.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“May not be their fault.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We chose to go there on a rainy day so we paid a lot for their (and many other waterparks) policy of not closing in rain.
We went in a week/weeks of lots rain .... Flash flooding took out many of the rides. (For that I think they should've advised on website!)
The kids enjoyed the wave pool. My husband was able to ride slides with no lines. But I think the kids would've had just as much fun in the hotel bath!
Finally, if your children are under 48in they can't enjoy the many rides (if they are working) that they advertise!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Faith917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to The Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing