We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“American style 'Italian'”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Mason
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“American style 'Italian'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm Italian so the food bears little resemblance to food in Italy! Nevertheless the American food is good and the service excellent, you can ask for any variations to the menu and they are happy to do it unlike in Italy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    59
    31
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
203 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We make travel plans around Carrabba's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family and I love Carrabba's! We love the bread and the dipping oil which comes before the meal... and every single meal we've ordered at several Carrabba's locations throughout the U.S. has been very, very good. The service is always top-notch as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went to this location for my 46th anniversary and had a great time. The atmosphere was quiet yet busy. You didn't have to yell to communicate with other people at the table. We purchased the special and the food was great and at a supper price. The calamari was not rubbery and was prepared with a light batter and tasted great. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for great food, excellent service and a great value for the money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very authentic Italian food/drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent service. Great food.
We enjoyed the soups, bread, sangria. The lobster ravioli was great. Lasagna awesome. This is better than Olive Garden.
The one complaint was the meatballs were too heavily flavored with the herbs (oregano and basil).
Everything else was enjoyed immensely.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cw4rpdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I enjoy many of their dishes and the house wines are also good. Service can sometimes fail to impress but I have been fortunate to get some great staff who know the menu and how to provide great service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Waypoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Mason, Warren County
Mason, Warren County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing