We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I make 2-3 trips to Kings Island a summer with my kids (individually) and like to stay 1 night. I've tried several hotels in Mason and the Cinn. area. This hotel was average. The staff (one man the whole time) was very nice and friendly. The room was basic but clean, especially the bathroom, older but CLEAN. The sheets did not fit the bed and I constantly had to pull them back. We went to the pool and it was GROSS!!! The whole bottom was covered in slimey moldy looking stuff and my son didn't want to go in after seeing it. The breakfast bar was well stocked. The location is off the beaten path quite a bit and not in my comfort zone as a single woman with a young child.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkflmgo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Mason
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2010

This hotel was a great place to stay and a great value. The staff was very courteous and helpful and it was obvious that their intentions were to provide great customer service. The rooms were clean and comfortable and seemed to have been recently updated. The location was convenient from the highway and we passed signs for Kings Island so it is also a great location for those going to the amusement park. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a nice hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrinapharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting kings island and other attractions. We had never stayed here before and was very happy with the stay. The location is out of the main city area but not far so it was more peacefull. Staff was very nice and helpfull. The room was great except for some dirty soap in the bathroom. It looked like it was partially used. Otherwise, the beds, floor and room was clean as well as the hotel itself. We didn't use the pool, but it looked okay. It wouldn't be deep enough to really swim much in. The breakfast was also a good surprise. There was more then I expected and a nice variety! We will be back again(we have season passes) and will stay here again. You really can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemodeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

This restaurant is ALWAYS good! Very clean rooms, always friendly service. Great amenities - free breakfast, free internet, cable tv has a good selection.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plymales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed here for two nights. The hospitality was great and welcoming! The rooms were clean and the service efficient. I recommend this hotel if you are staying in Mason, Ohio.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotel22254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABIMason, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Mason, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2010

Thanks you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

At this hotel we felt very at home the staff was very nice the hotel was very clean
in both lobby and room both. The breakfast bar was excellent!! We also used the guest laundry room which was very useful and very well kept you could call the front dest and
they always were very helpful for any thing you needed they also keep food menu,s and even
coupons to order take out BONUS we thought.We are lookin forward to our next visit at this hotel.Great place to stay.


Beverly Roe

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancybama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I've been staying here every week since Nov 2009. This place is fantastic. The rooms are clean and ready for you when you arrive. It's obvious that the staff works very hard to ensure that you are taken care of. There are plenty of places to eat near by, and King's Island is right up the road. The value here is tremendous. I've recommended this hotel to everyone I know traveling in the area. I will continue to use this hotel for all my trips into the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndividualRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
1,000 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Mason? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Mason

Address: 4110 State Road 42, Mason, OH 45040-1931 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Mason)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Mason 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to King's Island Amusement Park, The Beach Waterpark, Heritage Oak Park, Mason Sports Park, Lebanon Sports Complex, McCgee Sports Courts,Linden Tennis Center, The Golf Center, Miami Valley Gaming Casino and only 20 miles from downtown Cincinnati. Also in close proximity to all major businesses in Mason, OH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Mason reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Inn Mason Hotel Mason
Best Inn Mason
Quality Inn & Suites Mason Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing