We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy HVAC, lots of perfume...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Osage Beach, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filthy HVAC, lots of perfume...”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Reserved room was very humid & warm on entry. Way too much air freshener. HVAC was off with little air flow when on. Removed air filter & gave it a shower at 1am. Room & bed clean, basic and comfy but needing renovation. System smoke detector old but blinks. Bath clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    114
    74
    37
See reviews for
199
76
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a reservation but after getting in the hotel and looking around I asked to see the room first before checking in. We had reserved a accessible room with a roll-in shower. This bathroom room did not meet ADA requirements by ant means and there was no way I could have successfully stayed there. Things have changed with Microtel, when they first opened it was all about meeting the handicap community's needs and going way above and beyond what was expected. They have since been bought out and seem to be putting the Microtel name on any old property. So be advised it isn't the good old Microtel of the past.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mason hotels

West Terre Haute
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Was a nice size room. However, only one chair in the room, did have a window seat. No coffee pot in the room. Also, had two light switches in the room that I have no idea what they turned off or on. When we arrived the window was open, so what happened in the room that required the need to leave the window open. And yes, no elevator!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, KY
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It is around a mile from the park off Kings Mills Rd. It is also very close to The Beach, a water park.. It is in a great location. As the season goes on, the rates rise, so other rooms will probably be a be a better value.

It is surrounded by plenty of restaraunts including but not limited to Wendy's, Burger King, Pizza Hut, Arby's, Subway, Big Boy, McDonald's, and Taco Bell.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island
Address: 5324 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mason/Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Mason-Kings Island
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Mason-Kings Island Hotel Mason
Mason Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Mason/Kings Island Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing