We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff On Point, Outdated Decor, Good for Company Meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Staff On Point, Outdated Decor, Good for Company Meetings”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our father travels often for work and basically has been living at this hotel for 2 months while working in the Cincinnati area. We live in the Chicago area sand drove up for fathers day weekend and decided to stay with him at the hotel for a few days. What the hotel lacks in updated decor, they make up in incredible service. The hotel is close to the highway and also a lot of eating options as well as shopping. If you ask the front desk they have a whole list of great options to give you. The hotel has two pools (indoor/outdoor), a workout room and a few different ways you can get in or out which is convenient as the parking lot fills up. My dad hosts meetings for his company here and says the staff always does an awesome job for them and continue to book for upcoming events. The restaurant does a good job with the menu and offers a good array of options for a foodie at heart.

Room Tip: If you have many people ask for the suite and the room next to the suite as you can then open all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    121
    47
    10
    0
See reviews for
84
41
8
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here one night while in town for a course. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful. The facilities are very nice. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. The restaurant had standard hotel fare. The location is good with good access to major highways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wienerdogsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I regularly use this hotel for my business travel to Cincinnati. Located convenient place just outside of the highway exit. It is not a very new facility. However, it is maintained well and make may stay comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShonWata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cookeville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were moving our son to Cincinnati and are Marriott Rewards members, so had an e ticket to use and picked this hotel. Boy, are we glad that we did! Lobby was beautiful and check in was fast and friendly. We arrived late as the move was long and draining AND we looked AWFUL, but the girl was as nice as could be. The manager on duty was Micah - very nice and they are lucky to have him at the Marriott. Room was quiet for a Saturday night and beds comfortable. Our son lives close by now and will definitely stay at this hotel again. You cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: We were to the north side and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyeCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Here on business for one night, and I had to stop and write a review based on the fantastic service at this hotel. First, I asked for an early check-in, 9:30am, which is super early but they accommodated me! I used online checkin which was great, and I got a notification at 9:15 on my cell that my room was ready! When I arrived, I was told they hotel was sold out last night but they had housekeeping clean a room first thing so it would be ready for me-AWESOME.

Then, the hotel front desk attendant walked around, gave me my key and then walked me to the elevator down the hall-super nice.

As I spent the day in and out, every staff member I walked by said hello with a smile, the nicest staff. Ever.

I chose to stay in and have dinner at the hotel River City cafe, even though there were a bunch of places off site. Pleasantly surprised!!!! Had a glass of Malbec, really good. And ordered a petite salad and the chicken. All was REALLY good. To top it, the bartender was super nice, greeted me by name, I never wanted for a thing!

The hotel itself is not updated, but it's clean and the beds are comfy. But with the service, you don't even notice that the wallpaper might not be on trend.

Overall food property but the service makes them shine!!!! I travel weekly and this place rises to the top, I'll drive 20 min to downtown to stay here for the service on my next trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seversandheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stay at this Marriott on an almost-weekly basis for business. My first week, I had a minor housekeeping issue that was not only resolved immediately, but the managers, David and Che, personally reached out to me to ensure that the issue was resolved. Now, everytime I see one of them they stop and ask how my room is. Not to make any other frequent visitors jealous (smile), but housekeeping also regularly leaves towel elephants and towel puppies on my bed with a snack or note when I check in! It's this type of premium customer service, which is consistent across ALL staff here, that make this one of my favorite business hotels. If you need anything during your stay, just ask and the staff will go above above and beyond to ensure that you are happy!

Room Tip: The hotel has two perpindicular hallways with several rooms that face the highway. If highway noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was the second year in a row that I stayed there for a Rotary conference. This year the conference offered a family option and we took the kids. The front desk staff were classic Marriott...friendly and efficient. The sleeping room was very clean and comfortable. The conference facilities were first-rate and the staff was outstanding. The bartender who was there last year was still there this year and that says something about how Marriott treats their staff. We had the breakfast buffet and it was very good with a nice variety of choices from bagels and fruit to cereal to eggs and bacon and sausage. The staff really do make they stay very nice. They are attentive and efficient but not overly so. Even the housekeeping staff smile and say hello when they pass you in the hallway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Property: Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing