We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Standard Marriott property, though slightly older and ready for an update. B'fast at the Concierge Room is only okay - room itself is small. Nestled in the midst of Mason OH suburbs. Decent property, nothing special. Very friendly service

Room Tip: 6th Floor is a card-key only floor that has the Concierge Room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaskills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 327 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here while watching the ATP tournament. It was nice to be able to stay at the same hotel as the players, but I don't like that the price becomes almost 3 times a normal weekend. Breakfast ended on the concierge floor much earlier than I expected it to.

Room Tip: Breakfast ended a bit early.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmgmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights on business. The staff was very polite and helpful. Even walked me to the elevator. The room was typical Marriott style and comfort that you would expect. The room I stayed in was 5th floor on the side of the interstate. Other reviewers had mentioned the road noise, which I was able to hear sometimes (like when semi trucks came by), but the noise did not disturb me and I did not have any trouble sleeping.

The restaurant on the first floor was awesome as well, albeit a little pricey. Try the Gerber Chicken.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbk3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during labor day weekend. The staff was very nice and welcome us in. They were very helpful. The clerk even took the time out to show us where the elevator and stairs was. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable as well after a long day of King's Island. I will be coming back to this hotel in Oct. If you are planning on going to King's Island, the hotel is about 4 miles. So, we didn't have to travel far. You can get to the hotel right off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackpearl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent three nights here during the Western and Southern Open (tennis tourney), so the hotel was beautifully decorated with all things tennis. We enjoyed many amenities here from the indoor and outdoor pools to excellent customer service to fabulous bar food and reasonably priced drinks, to the coffee stand with Starbucks and take-out croissants, breakfast muffins, and yogurt in the lobby, to a quiet, very clean king-sized room on the fourth floor. There was no charge for parking, and always plenty of spots even during this huge event. Meanwhile, the tennis channel is piped into the hotel for this event. While we didn't use the fitness room, it seemed to be well-equipped and was always busy. There is a fee for in-room Internet use, but there is also a nice business center available to guests at no charge off the lobby.

Only a couple of things could use improvement... The pools (indoor and outdoor) were on the chilly side. We understand not heating the outdoor pool in August, but the indoor pool could certainly stand to be a couple of degrees warmer, particularly since there's no hot tub. The breakfast buffet, while very plentiful, was on the very expensive side ($52 for two people, which included 20% gratuity). Buying everything a la carte was equally expensive; a glass of orange juice would have been $5 (although juice and coffee WERE included in the buffet price of $20/person). Really, our only other complaint was that on two separate evenings, we had difficulty with a sheet and mattress pad that kept trying to come off one corner of the bed while we were sleeping. These were all small complaints, however, and the good far outweighed the bad here.

Unlike the breakfast prices, the bar food was excellent, filling enough for a late dinner (in front of the big screen TVs showing evening matches, of course), and reasonably priced. We ordered tapas, and for about $27 + gratuity, had two excellent crab cakes, three cheeseburger sliders, and a container of spicy, hot shrimp served over an excellent coleslaw. People we were sitting with raved about the wings, as well. We also tried the fried pickles -- delicious!

If you're a tennis fan and here for the annual tournament, be sure to hang out in the lobby in the morning with your coffee. We saw dozens of players, many of them world famous. We didn't interrupt them (while tempting), but it definitely adds to the entire tennis experience.

Overall, a terrific stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and clean. The air-conditioning in the rooms has a spectrum that makes the room freezing and then turns off until you are roasting, and then swings back. It would be more comfortable if they could fix that singular problem. Overall the hotel is nice, although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in a few hotels in the area during a business trip, this one was chosen after a not so good time at another hotel. Booked because of the Brand and the reviews, customer service was first class in fact we all said there was to many staff, they even stand at the door way to wave you off, nice touch but not really needed. Probably why the hotel is one of the most expensive in the area.

We were surprised to see it had been renovated in 2009, by the decor it looks much older, not very modern or traditional and very busy. Bed are ok, rooms a little tired and wifi expensive if not part of the package and very slow. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was to expensive.

Would I go back, hmm no there are better hotels in the area which offer more modern, fresher surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $130 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio, our Kings Island hotel is near businesses, such as Anthem, Luxottica, Cintas, Vantiv, Procter & Gamble, Danaher, Makino, Mercy Health, popular attractions, shopping and more. We are the closest Marriott hotel to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. At the heart of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible spaces with a contemporary style and design, that allow guests to work and play in their own way. It’s the spot to meet, eat and relax. The Marriott Greatroom features, multiple flat panel HDTVs, communal tables, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks®, and a chef-created menu of small plates, desserts and pours. Newly renovated Guest rooms feature the best amenities for a restful and productive stay; luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, and ergonomic workstations. 13,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces are ideal for corporate meetings, wedding receptions, and other large or small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing