We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Terrific!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent three nights here during the Western and Southern Open (tennis tourney), so the hotel was beautifully decorated with all things tennis. We enjoyed many amenities here from the indoor and outdoor pools to excellent customer service to fabulous bar food and reasonably priced drinks, to the coffee stand with Starbucks and take-out croissants, breakfast muffins, and yogurt in the lobby, to a quiet, very clean king-sized room on the fourth floor. There was no charge for parking, and always plenty of spots even during this huge event. Meanwhile, the tennis channel is piped into the hotel for this event. While we didn't use the fitness room, it seemed to be well-equipped and was always busy. There is a fee for in-room Internet use, but there is also a nice business center available to guests at no charge off the lobby.

Only a couple of things could use improvement... The pools (indoor and outdoor) were on the chilly side. We understand not heating the outdoor pool in August, but the indoor pool could certainly stand to be a couple of degrees warmer, particularly since there's no hot tub. The breakfast buffet, while very plentiful, was on the very expensive side ($52 for two people, which included 20% gratuity). Buying everything a la carte was equally expensive; a glass of orange juice would have been $5 (although juice and coffee WERE included in the buffet price of $20/person). Really, our only other complaint was that on two separate evenings, we had difficulty with a sheet and mattress pad that kept trying to come off one corner of the bed while we were sleeping. These were all small complaints, however, and the good far outweighed the bad here.

Unlike the breakfast prices, the bar food was excellent, filling enough for a late dinner (in front of the big screen TVs showing evening matches, of course), and reasonably priced. We ordered tapas, and for about $27 + gratuity, had two excellent crab cakes, three cheeseburger sliders, and a container of spicy, hot shrimp served over an excellent coleslaw. People we were sitting with raved about the wings, as well. We also tried the fried pickles -- delicious!

If you're a tennis fan and here for the annual tournament, be sure to hang out in the lobby in the morning with your coffee. We saw dozens of players, many of them world famous. We didn't interrupt them (while tempting), but it definitely adds to the entire tennis experience.

Overall, a terrific stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 336 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and clean. The air-conditioning in the rooms has a spectrum that makes the room freezing and then turns off until you are roasting, and then swings back. It would be more comfortable if they could fix that singular problem. Overall the hotel is nice, although a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorNYC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in a few hotels in the area during a business trip, this one was chosen after a not so good time at another hotel. Booked because of the Brand and the reviews, customer service was first class in fact we all said there was to many staff, they even stand at the door way to wave you off, nice touch but not really needed. Probably why the hotel is one of the most expensive in the area.

We were surprised to see it had been renovated in 2009, by the decor it looks much older, not very modern or traditional and very busy. Bed are ok, rooms a little tired and wifi expensive if not part of the package and very slow. We didn't have breakfast as we thought it was to expensive.

Would I go back, hmm no there are better hotels in the area which offer more modern, fresher surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The customer service was outstanding. The promotion for Marriott rewards members was a room with breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful and the wait staff so attentive even preparing to go cups of coffee for everyone. The room was minimally furnished which was nice. They brought a refrigerator to the room for us which was a special request. They are not standard in the room which I prefer. The lobby is welcoming with areas to relax. We also enjoyed the outside pool between games. Yes the beds were too soft. i would definitely recommend this Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

which would be not my favourite holiday place, the marriot is expensive, old, not renovated, there are no smoking rooms available, internet is charged with over 10 dollars,
positive: starbucks coffee and really nice stuff, helpful and friendly
so the stuff would get 5 stars
the hotel may be one star
so the middle are the 3 star for this hotel

Room Tip: am besten nicht nach mason, ohio , kommen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in your hotel in July for the girls 7th grade aau basketball nationals. Great experience. Customer service was awesome. We left a terrible hotel in mason oh. And found your hotel. What a relief 4 night stay. My hotel of choice in cincinnatti. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Isaac O,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. I am glad that you and the basketball team enjoyed your stay and that our team provided awesome customer service. I will absolutely share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stayed here in July 2013 for four nights. It's a very nice Marriott property, with a nice large airy lobby and good rooms.

Pros
1) customer service here is really amazing. They definitely try to go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and happy, and that goes a long way with me.
2) the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable (although very soft). Everything was clean.
3) the workout facilities and the pools were all well maintained.
4) the lobby is great for gathering and chatting, with lots of little nooks and sitting areas that can be semi-private.
5) the food we had for both room service and in the restaurant was good.
6) they definitely cater to sports teams, as there were at least 5 or 6 staying there during our stay. we didn't have any issues with the normal running and screaming in the hallways. The noise level, considering the amount of kids, was good.
7) we had one minor issue with the room, and the next morning, we had a call, an email, and a card under the door apologizing for it. I thought that was pretty good.
8) if you have access to the concierge level, they have a light breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Although there really weren't any snacks (just bags of chips), it was nice to be able to go and get a cold drink in the evening. the wait staff for both was very helpful.

cons
1) this may be more of a me issue.... but they have the coffee maker in the bathroom. To me, that's so gross. there's a perfectly good desk in the bed area where it could be. I did NOT use the coffee maker.
2) we could NOT find a luggage rack to save our lives for the entire first day we were there. This sounds like a small deal, until it's time to lug in all of our stuff, which we had to do by hand. get more luggage racks or have bellman on staff at all times!!

Room Tip: this place sprawls out a bit, and there is one set of elevators for the hotel. Since noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youbetcha249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

youbetcha249,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am very excited to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean and well maintained. I am particularly excited to hear that you found our service to be amazing. We have a great team here at the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Thank you as well for sharing your feedback on the coffee maker and luggage cart. I will personally look into these items and find a fix.

Thank you again and I look forward to the next time your travels bring you back to the Mason area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $76 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio, our Kings Island hotel is near businesses, such as Anthem, Luxottica, Cintas, Vantiv, Procter & Gamble, Danaher, Makino, Mercy Health, popular attractions, shopping and more. We are the closest Marriott hotel to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. At the heart of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible spaces with a contemporary style and design, that allow guests to work and play in their own way. It’s the spot to meet, eat and relax. The Marriott Greatroom features, multiple flat panel HDTVs, communal tables, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks®, and a chef-created menu of small plates, desserts and pours. Newly renovated Guest rooms feature the best amenities for a restful and productive stay; luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, and ergonomic workstations. 13,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces are ideal for corporate meetings, wedding receptions, and other large or small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing