We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“if you need t o stay in mason, ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
bad homburg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“if you need t o stay in mason, ohio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

which would be not my favourite holiday place, the marriot is expensive, old, not renovated, there are no smoking rooms available, internet is charged with over 10 dollars,
positive: starbucks coffee and really nice stuff, helpful and friendly
so the stuff would get 5 stars
the hotel may be one star
so the middle are the 3 star for this hotel

Room Tip: am besten nicht nach mason, ohio , kommen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    117
    46
    10
    0
See reviews for
82
40
8
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in your hotel in July for the girls 7th grade aau basketball nationals. Great experience. Customer service was awesome. We left a terrible hotel in mason oh. And found your hotel. What a relief 4 night stay. My hotel of choice in cincinnatti. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Isaac O,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. I am glad that you and the basketball team enjoyed your stay and that our team provided awesome customer service. I will absolutely share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

we stayed here in July 2013 for four nights. It's a very nice Marriott property, with a nice large airy lobby and good rooms.

Pros
1) customer service here is really amazing. They definitely try to go out of their way to make everyone comfortable and happy, and that goes a long way with me.
2) the rooms are nice, the beds are comfortable (although very soft). Everything was clean.
3) the workout facilities and the pools were all well maintained.
4) the lobby is great for gathering and chatting, with lots of little nooks and sitting areas that can be semi-private.
5) the food we had for both room service and in the restaurant was good.
6) they definitely cater to sports teams, as there were at least 5 or 6 staying there during our stay. we didn't have any issues with the normal running and screaming in the hallways. The noise level, considering the amount of kids, was good.
7) we had one minor issue with the room, and the next morning, we had a call, an email, and a card under the door apologizing for it. I thought that was pretty good.
8) if you have access to the concierge level, they have a light breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Although there really weren't any snacks (just bags of chips), it was nice to be able to go and get a cold drink in the evening. the wait staff for both was very helpful.

cons
1) this may be more of a me issue.... but they have the coffee maker in the bathroom. To me, that's so gross. there's a perfectly good desk in the bed area where it could be. I did NOT use the coffee maker.
2) we could NOT find a luggage rack to save our lives for the entire first day we were there. This sounds like a small deal, until it's time to lug in all of our stuff, which we had to do by hand. get more luggage racks or have bellman on staff at all times!!

Room Tip: this place sprawls out a bit, and there is one set of elevators for the hotel. Since noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youbetcha249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
youbetcha249,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am very excited to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean and well maintained. I am particularly excited to hear that you found our service to be amazing. We have a great team here at the hotel and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

Thank you as well for sharing your feedback on the coffee maker and luggage cart. I will personally look into these items and find a fix.

Thank you again and I look forward to the next time your travels bring you back to the Mason area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Overall the accommodations are comfortable: the beds are good, for example. The staff are nice. It's the details which show what the hotel is really made of.

For example: the food! It is absolutely execrable. Grilled chicken is a tiny leg and thigh which comes to the room with a giant steak knife, and you need it! The seasoning is something freezedried, like Mrs. Dash but even more packaged-tasting, and it's the same stuff on everything, in the salad dressing and on the cooked vegetables. Some kind of all-purpose JW Marriott dried seasoning. Terrible! Dessert involved a chocolate sauce which, if blindfolded, the taster would never be able to identify as such. And "coffee"? Unless you are there when the lobby Starbucks kiosk is open, don't even bother. Like the chocolate dipping sauce, you can't taste anything in it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amateuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Amateuse,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience while staying with us. I sincerely apologize for the dining experience you had while staying with us and I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better overall experience. I assure you that your feedback will be used to ensure our dining experience is consistently top notch and that we are providing food and beverage offerings that are executed at a very high level. We strive for a very high level of food and beverage offerings and I apologize we missed the mark with your experience.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property is well maintained. The gym is great and the pools. (2) looked large enough to do laps even though I didn't use them.the staff were all helpful. I would stay here again if I plan to explore Cininattee.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyKinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
BetsyKinGA.

Thank you for you taking the time to comment on your experience while staying with us. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you found our hotel to be well maintained and our staff to be helpful. I will absolutely share your comments with the team.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati area.

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was the best Marriott that I have every stayed in. We did our family reunion in Ohio this year from June 21 - 23, 2013, the service was excellent, the stay was excellent, and the hotel was the best Marriott we had stayed in. We have been doing our family reunion now for 44 years, and we go to different States to do them, the one thing lately we have been doing is that no matter what state we are in we hold the reunion at a Marriott hotel for three days and we usually have from 200 - 300 people from different state show up and book rooms at the marriott for 3-5 days. This was the first time, that we were in Ohio. We were treated with excellent, quality service during our stay here. That put my home state of MN. to shame with how great their service was. They were pleasant, friendly people who made you want to stay forever. Their dedication to making sure we had a great time was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sharon F,

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review of our hotel. I am ecstatic to hear that you found our Marriott to be one of the best and that our staff service was excellent. We truly take a great deal of pride in ensuring we provide an excellent experience to each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we did that for you and your family.

We hope if your travels ever bring you back to the Cincinnati area that your will once again choose to stay with Cincinnati Marriott Northeast family!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
david.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Conveniently located for travelers, right off the Interstate & convenient to attractions & many restaurants. We'd planned to have dinner at the River City Grill within the hotel, but the selection & prices were obviously aimed at the business person's expense account! The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The agent kindly gave us a room on the Concierge level for much appreciated quiet. We didn't realize that the hotel happened to be occupied with many young baseball players & their families attending a major tournament. The room w/ king size bed was spacious, comfortable & clean.
The entire facility seemed to be very well maintained. We did not use the amenities because of several young people enjoying the pools, though it was relaxing sitting at a poolside table having a beverage. We were pleased with the accommodations & our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergiebru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Gergiebru,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very excited to hear that found your stay to be very pleasant and that our staff was nice and efficient. We absolutely strive to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we were successful.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
David.meisner@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Property: Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio and minutes from offices, attractions, shopping and more, the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast is an ideal destination for every traveler. Guests enjoy our family-friendly hotel, offering spacious rooms with all the comforts of home, an outdoor pool and casual American cuisine at RiverCity Grille & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing