We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area. Conveniently located for travelers, right off the Interstate & convenient to attractions & many restaurants. We'd planned to have dinner at the River City Grill within the hotel, but the selection & prices were obviously aimed at the business person's expense account! The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. The agent kindly gave us a room on the Concierge level for much appreciated quiet. We didn't realize that the hotel happened to be occupied with many young baseball players & their families attending a major tournament. The room w/ king size bed was spacious, comfortable & clean.
The entire facility seemed to be very well maintained. We did not use the amenities because of several young people enjoying the pools, though it was relaxing sitting at a poolside table having a beverage. We were pleased with the accommodations & our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gergiebru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMeisner-GM, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Gergiebru,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very excited to hear that found your stay to be very pleasant and that our staff was nice and efficient. We absolutely strive to create an enjoyable experience for each and every guest and I am very happy to hear we were successful.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

David Meisner
General Manager
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
David.meisner@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Marriott Hotel was used as our Host Hotel for our 44th Annual www.flowersfamilyreunion.com held this past weekend June 21-23, 2013. Let me say that this hotel pulled out Red Carpet and treated our family like Royalty. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. We utilized over 100 rooms and the Marriott provided excellent full service breakfast and prepared our banquet dinner for over 300 family members. The friendliness, smiles, and helpfulness of the front desk was amazing. As Corporate Secretary of Flowers Family Reunion Association I hereby declare that our 44th Annual - 2013 Flowers Family Reunion was a HUGE Success and declare that the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast sets new standards in Hospitality by which all others should be measured and we want to say Thank You Very Much!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyalThanMost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My family stayed at the Marriott for one night after attending a Reds game. We arrived around noon and were able to check in early, though there was a short wait. While our room was being prepared, we ate in the on-site restaurant. The food and service were very good, though a bit slow. We weren't in a hurry, so the delay didn't effect us. Overall the stay was very nice and we will stay again.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was a bit humid. Not hot, just a little dampness in the air. The room overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a two-day visit to King's Island and we were beyond pleased! It was all of a 3 minute drive from King's Island. The staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. I do recommend reservations during peak King's Island season as we learned they were sold out.

We got a king room and paid $145. For that price you would think there would be a fridge and microwave, but there wasn't in our room, so keep that in mind if you need one. Other than that, the room was very nice. The bed was super super comfortable. I liked that the comforter was down-filled with a duvet cover which they wash after every guest, which is rare in a hotel. The shower was also very nice. The only complaint was that the number of cable channels was kinda limited. My husband and I don't have cable at home, so when we stay in hotels (especially one at this price) we look forward to watching tv. We were so worn out after the park though, that we we weren't awake for too long.

We did order a late dinner from room service and it was phenomenal!! When we placed our order, we were told it would be about an hour. We were pleasantly surprised when it was delivered only 30 minutes later! I got the Mac and Fries cheeseburger that was very good. My husband got the Pork Belly Cubano on a pretzel bun and it was just to die for! Oh man!

We didn't have time to check out the pools or other amenities. We were also impressed that even though the hotel was full of lacrosse players there for a tournament, we didn't have any issues with noise.

We will definitely stay here again next time we come to King's Island!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesshoaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel is just off the highway in an area with several malls with decent dining choices. Area looks to be semi-residential and quite safe. There are several other hotels near by as well.

In terms of design, the hotel while maintained is dated. The owners of the hotel could do with an exterior facelift and definitely a lobby redesign.

Rooms were clean but small, pretty typical for a 3-star hotel.

The bar only had 2 beers on tap - with one being a "bourbon" beer rather than a proper lager or ale. In any case, they did have several choices in bottles. The mixed drinks I ordered tasted ok too.

Internet is not free and costs 9.95 per day which was a disappointment. On the positive side, the hotel has a decent TV channel line-up.

The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were pretty poor; the pillows were not feather filled (allergies?) which is OK, but the pillows were worn and not fluffy - they felt spongy. Air condition in the room was noisy, but at least it was powerful.

Bathroom was pretty standard, shower head could use a replacement too.

Nothing spectacular, but what can you expect in Mason? Good enough for business travel, but next time I'll probably try one of the several other hotels just down the street.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are non-smoking which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolspot18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

What a nice property and friendly staff. Stayed the weekend and enjoyed the great outdoor pool. There is also an indoor pool so no matter the weather there is a pool to enjoy. The staff are friendly and very helpful especially Courtney in the lounge who made some great food suggestions.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

IndyGuy -

Thanks for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.

Safe travels.

David Lanterman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

First, I believe this Marriott is owned by the same franchisee who has other Marriott's in the Cincy area. Let's just say whoever is in charge of their customer service should be hired by Marriott corporate. Service is top notch. Everyone is always smiling and offering to help. Amazing service for a Marriott.

The hotel itself is ok. The rooms could use a bit of an update. I heard it was built to be a Holiday Inn but did not open as one and Marriott got it instead. The fountain in the lobby can be a bit loud to try to conduct business.

The food is above average for a hotel restaurant. The Street Tacos were incredibly good and their lunch buffet is a bargain. Overall, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlanterman, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review us! You are correct, we operate several hotels in Cincinnati. Your comments are much appreciated. You will be happy to know, our hotel is scheduled for guestroom upgrades in the fourth quarter of 2013. I hope you will be back to enjoy them.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team as well as sister Cincinnati Marriott hotels. I know you have a choice of hotels when you travel. Thank you for selecting the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#5 of 16 in West Chester
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati NE - Mason
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $76 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio, our Kings Island hotel is near businesses, such as Anthem, Luxottica, Cintas, Vantiv, Procter & Gamble, Danaher, Makino, Mercy Health, popular attractions, shopping and more. We are the closest Marriott hotel to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. At the heart of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible spaces with a contemporary style and design, that allow guests to work and play in their own way. It’s the spot to meet, eat and relax. The Marriott Greatroom features, multiple flat panel HDTVs, communal tables, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks®, and a chef-created menu of small plates, desserts and pours. Newly renovated Guest rooms feature the best amenities for a restful and productive stay; luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, and ergonomic workstations. 13,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces are ideal for corporate meetings, wedding receptions, and other large or small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing