We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence on all points!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellence on all points!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had the best experience at this Marriott that I've ever had at a Marriott.

The facility itself takes on a different form than I've seen at previous facilities as far as the layout goes, and this stay outshined stays I've had in past years in this same facility. The building, rooms, public spaces and parking lot were all in top form from all aspects. There was always someone at the front door to greet guests upon entry-- front desk employees, sometimes even facilities management employees-- all with an honest smile, eager to welcome.

The rooms were large, quiet, and the HVAC was also notably quiet. The TV system did not seem HD, but this did not cause me any issues.

The breakfast and bar were also managed with excellence-- friendly genuine faces ready to serve and please at every corner-- not a fake or forced smile seen anywhere. Everyone says hello and greets, but not in an overwhelming way that makes you cringe or want to look away because it feels "demanded".

The large atrium with water fountain was a great large meeting place and lounge to gather with groups or alone. Parking was more than adequate and all spaces are close.

You can tell that this facility is passionately managed and those employed here are true service professionals. It's the perfect mix of Marriott excellence and genuine Ohio hospitality at its best.

The only room for improvement I'd offer is that I was always told "My pleasure!" anytime I offered a thank you. This made me feel like I was at a Chick-Fil-A, as this is their trademark response to a thank you. It was a bit annoying, but probably wouldn't bother the unassuming customer.

Room Tip: If you end up with a room on the back of the facility, notice that you can also park in the back. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    126
    48
    11
    0
See reviews for
89
42
8
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent a terrific 4 nights at the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast November 8 through 12. I can't say enough about how helpful the staff was during our stay and this hotel really knows how to handle group business! Hats off to Lisa and her sales team for taking such great care of us. The hotel features an outstanding and delicious breakfast buffet, very nice atrium lobby, and very clean rooms and facilities. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful and overachieves by saying "my pleasure" at every turn. For a hotel that doesn't seem to have many competitors of their caliber in the area, they could totally slack and still get away with it but they absolutely don't do this! I am still impressed at the level of service of this property as they helped me raise the bar with my group. Thanks again to the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast. Hope to see you again very very soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKguy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Last week, we had a company sales meeting at this hotel, and I had the opportunity of meeting a courteous and friendly staff that most hotels would love to have. Like some of the reviews already posted, the front desk people really show they are happy to have you there. Besides well equipped meeting rooms, the hotel facilities (free wifi, common areas, fitness room, swimming pool, and guest rooms) are suitable and adequate. The only minor defficiency is the lack of a courtesy transportation to the neighboring areas, but the staff will be ready to ask for a cab to take you where you want to go.

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floor rooms seem to be quieter than those on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otavio_silveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Let's face it, Mason, Ohio doesn't have all that to offer and I only go there for business, but I will say it's a great business hotel and the hotel staff is so warm and friendly. They'll do whatever they can to provide you the best customer service. It's definitely the only hotel I'd stay at in the area. It's about 45 minutes from the airport so make sure when you get a good cab driver, keep his card.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I travel a lot. I have been all over the world and travel to many different hotels. I have never been to a place where they pay such attention to the little details and going the extra mile. For example, when you check in the person on the other side of the desk comes around and gives you your keys and shows you to where the elevator is.

There were a few minor hiccups, such as room service that I received and my steak was slightly over cooked. Because I purchased a very expensive steak I was a bit disappointed when it arrived medium well when I had ordered medium rare. When I called the front desk my minimum expectation was that they would replace the steak. Not only did they replace my steak with the best steak I have ever had, they compensated me for the steak as well. Also, they asked me if I would like a complementary desert, wine, or rewards points. I dont think any of this was necessary as sometimes mistakes happen but they showed they would do anything and go beyond to rectify the issue.

The beds are amazingly comfortable, the property is spotless, the employees are beyond friendly and the food is out of this world!!

Will definitely be returning to this hotel again, and I will choose to stay at the Mariott in other cities more often just because of the experience I have had here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This marriott really has seen better days. Make sure you ask for a room that doesn adjoin another since the double door separating the rooms wont keep out the noise - especially if your neighbor has a guest who might be being paid by the hour...(!)

This place has seen better days. No power outlets close to the bed, the carpets are out of the 70s and the furniture and decor is dingy and tired. The toilets have chipped seats and the bathroom hardware is really worn. The place is somewhat clean though. I wouldnt willingly return. The rooms are somewhat of a walk away from the main lobby area. There are some decent stores and restaurants etc in the vicinity so that is a plus, and it is easily accessible off the expressway. Staff seem competent, but not partcularly hospitable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and one that does not have a shared door with the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good location. Large bedrooms. HD TV. Nice bar, usually very busy. Good bar food. A very convenient business hotel if you are working in this part of Cincinnati. Very close to shopping malls and nice restaurants and bars. I have stayed many times over the last 10 years

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neildyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott Northeast

Property: Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Address: 9664 S Mason Montgomery Rd, Mason, OH 45040-9397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mason
#4 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Mason, Ohio, our Kings Island hotel is near businesses, such as Anthem, Luxottica, Cintas, Vantiv, Procter & Gamble, Danaher, Makino, Mercy Health, popular attractions, shopping and more. We are the closest Marriott hotel to Kings Island and The Beach Waterpark. At the heart of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible spaces with a contemporary style and design, that allow guests to work and play in their own way. It’s the spot to meet, eat and relax. The Marriott Greatroom features, multiple flat panel HDTVs, communal tables, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks®, and a chef-created menu of small plates, desserts and pours. Newly renovated Guest rooms feature the best amenities for a restful and productive stay; luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, and ergonomic workstations. 13,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces are ideal for corporate meetings, wedding receptions, and other large or small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Hotel Mason
Marriott Mason
Marriott Hotel Mason
Mason Marriott
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing