We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Great place to stay outside of city but still convenient. Right next door to Graeter's, a great place to go for awesome ice cream. Hyatt's rooms are relaxing with big TV's. Quiet in the rooms and not much outside disturbance. The breakfast was ok, basically continental style. Can order food for a price as well if you need a little more. Staff was friendly and the place was clean. I would stay again for sure. I had an issue with place charging me again for room even though I had used certificates, however, manager was very quick to make amends for error. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingQueen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    138
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
212
54
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for my niece's wedding. Other family members were booked in the same block of rooms. We all enjoyed the rooms. The room was fairly large. The beds were comfortable but smallish. There was a refrigerator but no microwave. You couldn't turn off the fan to the cooling/heating system nor the exhaust fan in the bathroom. The breakfast was ok. No hot food unless you wanted to order at a high price. The service we had was great. Would come here again.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel. There is a sign that states you will get charged $200 if someone smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazymama1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband had an extended stay here for business. I went to stay with him on the weekend and we really liked the room. It was very clean. Nice amenities, fridge and sink away from the bathroom area and separate seating with a small divider to separate the sleeping area.

The beds were comfortable but they were not queens, they were doubles. If this is a problem for you, be sure to reserve a larger bed and explain to them a double will not work.

There is lots to do in the area in addition to Kings Island. The outlet malls are a short drive away and there are many places to eat in the area. There is a nice little ice cream place right next door as well.

Dislikes: Small Double Beds instead of Queens, breakfast was just cold things, one switch for the exhaust fan and light in the bathroom.

All in all, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room away from the elevators - be sure to tell them you cannot have a double bed if a small bed is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SB668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I recently spent one night at the Hyatt Place in Mason at the end of a business trip. Having stayed at a fantastic, brand-new Hyatt Place in Milford, CT, a while back, I was excited to see this property.

The property is a renovated AmeriSuites located just off Mason-Montgomery Rd. Chick-fil-A, Carrabba's, Graeters, and several other restaurants are located nearby. The lobby area is trendy and inviting, and the check-in kiosks were quick and painless.

The room itself was spacious and modern with a semi-separate living room with L-shaped couch, ottoman, desk, and wet bar. There was also a large flat-screen TV split between the bedroom and living area. The room appeared generally clean, but I noticed several spots and stains on the carpet, and the refrigerator had a strong odor of whatever food had been in there last.

The bedding was comfortable, but the A/C was sporadic and never really cooled the room. The internet was fast and reliable, but the power port at the TV console kept tripping, making charging phones and laptops difficult. The bathroom was quite small with a separate vanity, and the fan made a pretty loud grumble when running. Plus, the doors are quite thin, so you can clearly hear everything going on in the hallway. Breakfast the next morning consisted of cereals, fruits, and pastries with other dishes available for an additional charge.

The worst part of the experience happened at checkout. As soon as I checked out, I realized I left my cell phone in my room. I returned to the front desk and asked if I could run up to the room to retrieve the phone, showing my ID to prove it was me that just checked out. The young man gave me a key to go get the phone, but he loudly announced, 'this card will only work for 10 minutes, so get in and get out.' Seriously?!?! He honestly made me feel like I was trying to pull a scam or something. Incredibly disrespectful.

Net, the hotel itself is just OK. There are better options in Mason (like the new Hilton Garden Inn next door) that would probably be a better choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

This hotel is in beautiful Mason, OH. It's very centrally located to fabulous restaurants and shopping! The room was very spacious and comfortable!!!!! Continental breakfast along with a starbucks in the facility also. Should you want other dining options, there are TONS along the main strip. CHeck out Graeter's Ice Cream while you're here also.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

The rooms ate outdated. The bathroom has one switch which is the light and the fan so you will hear noise if you just want the light on...so annoying. Also the air conditioner/heat control is on the floor and makes so much noise rooms have no microwaves but refrigerator and last nut not least the food is HORRIBLE... if you want a nicer hotel with good food nice rooms with microwaves/ refrigerators overall great service, go to Hilton Place next door

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twashme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We booked the ride and roar package for a family get together. The location was great. The room was very nice, clean and a good size for my family of 4 including 2 teenage boys. I would have given it 5 stars if the breakfast was better. It consisted of cereal, toast, english muffins, bagels and fruit. A hot breakfast would have been nice or at least waffles. The pool was ok, nothing great. Overall though, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast
Address: 5070 Natorp Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-8263 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mason
#4 Family Hotel in Mason
#6 Business Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast Hotel Mason
Hyatt Place Mason
Hyatt Mason
Mason Hyatt
Hyatt Place Cincinnati-Northeast Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing