We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jan 2014” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jan 2014”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good price, appreciated receiving first floor room per our request, decent clean room, breakfast was just OK, coffee needs to be better, prefer a room with an in-room safe for securing valuables, heating/AC worked will.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay! We are pleased to hear that your requests were fulfilled to your liking. We are always looking to improve our guests' experiences here at our hotel so your comments and concerns are greatly appreciated. Thank you again and we would love to have you back at the Comfort Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    68
    30
    7
    17
See reviews for
105
25
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrow, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Since I'm recovering from foot surgery & have been unable to get upstairs to take shower or sleep in my bed for several weeks, I decided I needed a night away from home. I also decided to use my points for my stay. Had to stay in the handicap room as I was on a roll about. Daughter & Grandsons also stayed with me as I could not manage on my own. The stay was the everything I was hopping for & more. The staff was wonderful, very friendly & ready to help in anyway they could. I would book this motel again in a heartbeat. In fact I just might do that in another week.

Room Tip: If you book over Internet but need something special call the motel first & make sure they can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are so pleased to hear that you were able to come relax here at the Comfort Suites after your surgery! Our staff prides itself on making sure each guest receives the warm, welcoming comfort of home. We very much appreciate your kind words and that you were able to give us feedback regarding your stay. We take every word into consideration and use it to ensure that we continue providing a nice, clean environment for those who stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future the next time you need a little vacation! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 days. Room clean. Maid service thorough. Front desk personnel friendly. Internet connection wireless or Ethernet. Beds a bit soft for my liking, but then again I'm more used to sleeping on the ground from the Army :-). Gas and food nearby. Easy access to freeway and Kings Island. TV channels okay. TV size a bit small. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shane785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our entire staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, prides itself on providing a nice, clean environment for our guests. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our property's amenities such as the wireless internet. Every day we are working towards improving our guests' stays so your feedback is definitely appreciated. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel. Standard rooms, not suites like the name. Slow, klunky internet. Rotating eggs and sausage on the breakfast buffet. 2 waffle machines. No gravy and biscuits, desk clerk advises available on sunday only. For $70 I expect a better breakfast and better internet, I'd really be cranked if I had paid the DOUBLE PRICE summer rate. I have a hard time with places that gouge when given the opportunity...

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank UniqueAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
On behalf of the Comfort Suites and myself, I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. While we do not offer any multiple room suites, our one room suites feature pull out sofas as well as microwaves and refrigerators to better assist guests during their stay. We have invested in upgrading our internet connection so as to be rid of any issues our guests may be having while connected. Our breakfast menu is rotated each day to provide different meals and add variety to each morning. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely keep it in mind when making changes to better fit our guests' needs! We hope to have you back if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a good stay ,staff at front desk very nice.
our first visit. two queen bed room was quiet, spacious and offered many of the comforts of home.Lots of people eating at the same time.They did keep up very good. we have wedding group.everyone enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so thrilled to learn that you had a nice stay. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one from our home-y suites to our hot and cold breakfast each morning. It is wonderful that your wedding group was pleased as well. We hope to have you back to our hotel if you ever find yourself in the area again! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
346 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

GM Tamara and crew delivered a great hotel experience. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. This was our 2nd stay in 4 years and with Kings Island only a few minutes away, this is an incredible and reasonable place to stay,

Our two queen bed room was quiet, spacious and offered many of the comforts of home plus a great view of the amusement park. The staff was friendly and courteous and the breakfast ladies worked especially hard to try and keep up with the masses each morning.

The pool and the eating area get pretty crowded due to somewhat limited space, but we still were able to enjoy both.

We look forward to returning next year.

Great job all around Comfort Suites - Mason, OH

Room Tip: Room 306 was quiet and had a good view of Kings island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
It is so wonderful to have you back as a recurring guest at the Comfort Suites! We strive for excellence each and every day so to hear that your stay was up to your expectations is great news. We take pride in offering as much comfort as possible to our guests. We enjoy our property being so close to Kings Island so that our guests have quick and easy access to fun in the sun all summer long! We are working to improve the flow of breakfast so that it is not so crowded during the busy season. If you continue your Kings Island tradition, we would love to have you back at the Comfort Suites! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property; it is greatly appreciated to hear any and all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
482 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a good stay, room was clean and had everything we needed. It was also quiet which we really love. The breakfast was OK. Lots of people eating at the same time.They didn't keep up very good. But they tried.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, General Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! It's great to know that our property met your expectations and that you had a good stay. We take pride in providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests so it is always nice to hear that you enjoyed it. We are working to improve breakfast items and also the flow of traffic to ensure that each guest can sit down and have a well balanced breakfast without the overwhelming crowd during the busy season. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing