We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Another Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here last year on our trip to King's Island, so chose to stay here again this year. The hotel is very close to King's Island and has easy access to the interstate when you are ready to head home. Located right behind a gas station with choices for different places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of hot and cold items. I had a 20% percent discount on the room from a group I'm a member of, but even without the discount the room would have been very reasonable being that close to the park. If we go back to the park next year we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    64
    29
    7
    15
See reviews for
100
20
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is just a short drive from Kings Island. It was clean, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very good, the staff was friendly. The price was good compared to other hotels in the area. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this property. We found the hotel to have a nice mix of old town friendliness mixed with state of the art comfort and convenience. The room was large, spacious and very comfortable. Very pleased with a nice selection of breakfast items which went past the normal doughnuts. Bagels, eggs, sausage or bacon along with fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals made this a real treat for a relaxing morning meal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldlyTravelersIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in the whirlpool suite the night before we went to kings island. The service was excellent and everyone was friendly. The room was absolutely wonderful! Te whirlpool tub was a perfect touch. We're both nurses so it felt amazing to relax in the tub. The bed was very soft with nice sheets. The room was equipped with several amenities: microwave, fridge, safe, nice tv, etc. I couldn't really find much wrong with this hotel except that I couldn't find a snack machine. All I could find was a pop machine. We could see the kings island fireworks from the window which was awesome. The hotel was less than a mile away from kings island so it was convenient. Didnt take us long at all to get to any places we wanted to go to around cinci. Very conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had an excellent stay. The room was clean as was the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the staff there kept the food filled and room cleaned up. We were very pleased. We had 5 adults and 2 children.

Room Tip: We like the side that faces Kings Island. The double room is adequate for the 5 of us since there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmaw1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel many times over the past several years. The rooms are great, our granddaughters enjoy the pool. The Hotel staff is just outstanding, They make your stay an enjoyable one. They just are friendly, efficient, and accommodating. Tamara and her staff make you feel like you are staying at a five star resort. Just exceptional in all ways. Thank You all for a wonderful visit. Rex & Debi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The rooms were clean and well stocked. The lobby was impressive - not your usual Comfort Suites look --much classier. The pool was great - clean, warm water. This is definitely the best price and quality for a Comfort Suites. Kings Island is minutes away as well as The Beach Waterpark. A variety of restaurants and a convenience store very close by. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites - Kings Island, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on keeping our property up to date and efficient in order to satisfy our guests. Having a heated pool definitely provides fun for all ages! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. We are surrounded by great attractions and businesses, which definitely add to the experience of staying at our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in town. Once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. An extended stay is no problem. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing