We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to King's Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very close to King's Island”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here one night after spending the day at King's Island. Just right down the street from the park entrance. The Harley-Davidson store, Speedway gas station, McDonalds's and Taco Bell are all right next door. Easy access to the interstate. The room was clean and quiet after a long, hot day at the park. Breakfast was free, which was nice but lacking protein options if you didn't like biscuits and gravy. Will stay here again if we go back to the park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    72
    30
    7
    19
See reviews for
113
25
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great place to stop for a night. Clean, no problems at all. Place was packed with kids, but with the fan on, was pretty quiet. Decent breakfast, not just the typical carb loaded bar. Close to the highway, and safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. Enjoyed the double queen room w/sofa couch. It provided us w/enough room for our family trip of 2 adults and 4 kids. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but it got your day started off. Pool & fitness center was a nice perk and was clean as well. Overall, nice stay at this hotel and will keep this hotel on our Cincy list of hotels.

Room Tip: We had a refrig & microwave in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndhavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Spent just one night here. Efficient and pleasant check-in experience. The hotel was quite busy with a large group (middle school dancers or something), but wasn't overrun. The pool is small, but keep expectations in-line...this is no Great Wolf, but for a short stay it was warm enough and beats a sharp stick in the eye.

There are several places to eat within walking distance, and the wireless internet was decent. The HDTV in the room was actually fed with a -- get this -- HD signal and lots of channels. So many times you get big TVs in hotels and they feed standard def signals to them. The picture looked awesome (for a hotel room).

Breakfast area was a bit larger than standard. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here on my way back home. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The pool was relaxing. The front desk clecks were very friendly, and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, before the final leg of my journey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mudhead9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night with points. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was nice and warm. I really appreciated that. The breakfast was the usual but maintained well. The only complaint that I had was the refrigerator in the room was right next to the bed, so everytime it kicked on it woke you up!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I spent 5 nights at this hotel from 20 - 25 September and it was excellent, the internet (you need a cable) was free and very fast, the room very clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was also very good and something different every day. I had a noisy fridge but once I spoke to Jay on the front desk he immediately brought me a new one - thanks guys I hope to be back very soon....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X11RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Mason
Super 8 Mason
#16 of 18 in Mason
948 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kings Island

Property: Comfort Suites - Kings Island
Address: 5457 Kings Center Way, Mason, OH 45040-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites - Kings Island 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Comfort Suites Kings Island features full suites complete with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers, 32-inch high definition televisions, and working and living areas. It offers the perfect location and provides convenient access to area attractions and is surrounded by three major restaurants that make the Comfort Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mason area. Make a reservation with us today and enjoy all we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites- Kings Island Hotel Mason
Comfort Suites Mason
Mason Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing