We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with breakfast but disappointed with the room.
We weren't able to get on Wifi & had a sticky stain on carpet edge near fridge.
After a long drive we just stayed in the room but can't recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

I am sorry to hear you had an issues getting on our WI FI , did you contact the front desk staff to help with the issue? I have contacted housekeeping to look into what may have been on the carpet.
Please in the furture if you are not satisfied with your room contact our desk staff to move your room. If there is anything I may do for you please contact me...

We strive to pleae our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were heading to Florida. we saw the review in our CAA book. attractive rate of $72.00. When we arrived that was not the room rate. $99.00, we were tired after along days drive. We were not disappointed, staff was very friendly and out going. Room was clean, breakfast was excellent. Will use the hotel next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Hampton near Kings Island/The Beach is a clean, welcoming facility, right off the interstate and convenient to a number of restaurants (fast food and otherwise); the indoor pool is nicely maintained and the breakfast options are fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns, the one at Kings Island in Mason, OH was the nicest one I've ever stayed at. And they are in the middle of a remodel. Javier at the desk was friendly and welcoming. The pool was clean. Our microwave didn't work, but it was quickly replaced. There were towels and washclothes for each member of our family... we've always had to request extras at other Hamptons. The breakfast was good. The hostess was friendly but I couldn't understand her accent. All in all I hope to get to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best and quietest air condition/heating. Room were clean without any smell. Breakfast were organized and comparable to 5 stars hotel. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Unfortunately, i didn't have time to spend on the gym or pool but they all looked very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 336oliverc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff was really nice and the room was really clean. We like staying at the Hampton inn hotels. We would suggest that if you are wanting to have a pleasurable stay to stay at the Hampton inn hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Soft beds, easy check in, good basic breakfast, nice gym. As a business traveler I was pleased for the price. Wifi was a little slow but seems to always be at Hilton hotels I your not a member of the group. Easily recommend if you need a place to stay in Cincinnati suburbs

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ncjcbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give your feed back on our hotel, we strive to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mason
5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
5 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island hotel in Mason, Ohio offers free hot breakfast, WiFi, and access to our indoor pool and fitness center. The hotel is located at Exit 25 on I-71, 1.5 miles from Kings Island (Kings Island is a 364-acre amusement park) and just north of Cincinnati, Ohio. We are situated within walking distance to Beach Water Park, 1 mile from Golf Center at King's Island and Lindner Family Tennis Center, and 8 miles from Lebanon Historic Area. River Front Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Reds and Bengals, is 20 miles southwest of Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Kings Island hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing