We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Davisburg, United States
2 reviews
“OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beds were very hard. We have always stayed at Hampton and these beds were the worst!!! Our family including samll children said they were bad. This is usually not the case when we stay at Hampton Inn and will be back when they change them out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    93
    50
    26
    22
See reviews for
180
58
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I feel welcome right when I walk in the door. It honestly feels like my home while I'm there, not just another hotel room. Every person on the staff was/is very nice and social and helpful. I am glad that this hotel is so close to what I need that I am able to come back again and again. Thank you Kings Island Hampton Staff for all you do!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

My stay at this Hampton Inn is always, absolutely awesome. Great Staff, friendly and helpful. The beds sleep great, quality mattresses and comfortable always. Room always clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a comfortable night rest and good experience. This was my 3rd time staying at this Hampton Inn, located in Mason, Ohio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankllin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had a wonderful time and slept like a baby! The room was very clean and quiet. We slept very well as well as the staff looking after all of our needs. There was never anyone that got upset with us when we needed help for anything. This is the type of place I would recommend to anyone going to Kings Island and looking for a place to stay for a night or even a few nights. I have stayed in several hotels, however, the atmosphere and treatment that I received is what will bring me back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Station, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel staff, led by Frank, the night manager, did a wonderful job throughout our stay. The hotel is close enough to Kings Island to be available for a break from the park and then a quick return when you are ready.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
311 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed at the King's Island Hampton Inn. Looked like it is situated near a large amusement and water park. I was not there for the fun, was on my way to take a family member to Ohio State Medical Center in Columbus. Had driven about 7 hours from Atlanta and welcomed the stay at another well run Hampton Inn (can you tell I'm a fan?). It was clean and a great location. Only complaint would be that the hallways smelled a little smoky. The room was clean and had a nice view of a cornfield. Breakfast was decent as usual. Also convenient was the Perkins restaurant a minute away. I used to live in South Carolina near a Perkins so was familiar with it. Decent food, good pies and muffins, much better than the Bob Evans restaurants I'd recently visited in Ohio (in my opinion). Had dinner at Perkins and headed on to Columbus the next day. I'd say it was overall a good stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

great Hampton...only issue was that it still has window unit a/c which can be a bit noisy, but we slept well after long day at Kings Island - 2 minutes away. If you come on a weekend, ask to be on opposite side of hotel from Beach Club as they have loud DJ until about midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing