We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Ravenswood, United States
1 review
“Outstanding staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is an older hotel, but still clean and comfortable - the staff is second to none! Outstanding attention to detail, extremely quick to correct any problems, and very friendly. The property is within walking distance of The Beach water park and a very short drive to Kings Island, so the location couldn't be better. I was very impressed and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during the summer. We are very glad to have been able to accommodate for your stay, and look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    85
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
162
48
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ona, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love Hampton Inn, consistently consistent! HOWEVER, this is the first time I was not completely satisfied with my stay. We had a spider/bug problem in our bathroom and couldnt seem to get the room cool enough. Also, the pool was very COLD and uncomfortable and over run with teenagers diving and jumping into the water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We apologize that there were some bugs in your room. We can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and we thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention so that we can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, we apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

After refusing to stay in the dump where we had reservations, we found this hotel. Rates excellent in every area except maybe the staff they were all a ten plus. A very pleasant surprise after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your past stay at our location. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!


Sincerely,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hi. I recently traveled to this hotel from business purposes. It was close to my facility I would be working from, and had local restraurants for dining if I didnt want to travel to far out for dinner. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property was extremely clean. I would advise anyone who is planning to travel to Kings Island or Lebanon, Ohio to stay at this Hampton Inn, they provide superior service

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your past stay with us. We all always pleased to hear that our hotel is not only conveniently located for the local attractions, but also suitable for our business travelers as well.


Best regards,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is located close to King's Island. It was quiet and a good value. The room furnishings and AC were not great, but overall the room was just fine. The breakfast was very good and the service was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always strive to provide a quiet and friendly atmosphere for our guests. The AC and furnishing concerns have been addressed to Management. We are looking forward to your next stay at our location.



Thanks again,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I love the breakfast! You can't beat the price with the great breakfast that is included especially if you have a large family. The pool is a nice bonus. Earing the rewards points also gives you something to look forward to in the furture of a free night. I will definitely stay at the Hampton for all of my future hotel needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. What you have seen within our breakfast and pool areas were part of renovations that were completed during the prior season. We are glad they have made a lasting impression by meeting the needs of your family. We are also grateful of your loyalty to the Hampton Inn community.

Thanks again,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I actually called the hotel in advance to see about an early check-in, the manager asked me to call the day of our arrival, about an hour before we were to arrive. I did this and they gave us an early check in (about 2 hours before). Then I also asked for an upgrade, seeing as we are honors members and they couldn't upgrade us to king suite, but they gave us the biggest queen sized room. It was a terrific room that was very roomy for all 4 of us. The room was very clean and even the hallway was clean (not usually that way, because of all the traffic in it). The hotel workers were all very nice and kind and were more than willing to help us out in what we needed. The breakfast attendants were kind and accommodating and kept the area well stocked. I have no complaints!! Will I stay here again...yes!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you sharing your pleasant experience at Hampton Inn Kings Island. As a team, we strive to accommodate for our guests to relax and feel "at home" while away from home. We will be looking forward to your family's next stay with us.


Best Regards,
R. Javier Álvarez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mason Inn
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing