We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Helpful Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Helpful Front Desk”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Accomadations were nice, but what really got this place an excellent review was the front desk help. We arrived late at night with two children and as my wife was removing one of the kids from the car seat her wedding band slipped off. We quickly got the kids settled into bed and I returned to the car to look for the ring. I asked the front desk for a flashlight which they provided. I spent several minutes looking in the parking lot and in the car when one of the front desk workers came out with another flashlight to help me look for the ring. Within 10 minutes he found it in our lower storage area. I didnt ask him to help look for the ring, but I am sure glad he did. It was a great relief and the employee obviuosly when above and beyond his typical duties. Me and my wife are grateful for it. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to note your satisfaction with our service at the Hampton Inn Kings Island. We strive to go above and beyond our guests' expectations for a relaxing stay while away from home. I understand it was a frustrating experience to lose something of very important meaning and value. It was my pleasure to help you locate the lost wedding band. We look forward to your family's next future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    98
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
182
60
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After leaving another hotel nearby due to dirty rooms, this was so nice to see a clean room with everthing so nicely laid out and comfortable. Great TV and quiet too. They keep up a decent breakfast too so enjoy it when you stay there! The people there were so friendly and helpful that you can't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Third floor in the back overlooks open space and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you selecting the Hampton Inn Kings Island. We appreciate your business and the time you took in posting comments on Trip Advisor.

I have reviewed your responses and am pleased to see that we met your expectations. We work diligently to be the cleanest and friendliest in the area. Thank you for the generous rating you gave on our service and cleanliness. We put much focus on those areas.

Take care and we look forward to having you back soon.

Thanks,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANTON
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I should have believed the negative reviews. I stay at Hamptons frequently, but this property was a dud. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk said “I’m putting you in a really quite room” – since we had to change quickly and drive to another location for a fundraiser, we didn’t really notice too much negative about the room or the property as a whole. However, upon our return, we settled in for the evening – about 2:30 in the morning a group of at least four people continually walked up and down the exit stairs, slamming doors and continued to have a conversation in the hall until well after 4:00am. It almost seemed like these characters were part of a prostitution ring. Finally, someone down the hall opened the door and yelled for them to take it outside. Needless to say, we got very little sleep. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Not up to par with standard Hampton Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. I’ve taken your feedback to our Front Desk staff for review. I do hope the next time you return to the Mason, OH you consider staying with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

First morning we were there, someone with a master key unlocked & opened our DEADBOLTED door @ 8:30am, thank goodness we had the other lock on or they would have gotten in!! Took 3 attempts to even get through to the front desk! The GM apologized but the rest of our stay we blocked the door with chairs. The breakfast was unimpressive the 3 mornings we tried to eat, not enough seating available so we had to load our plates then haul them back up to our room. Upon check out the front desk clerk was VERY rude and refused to give me the refund of our money we were due because we paid in CASH! I asked if he could just credit it to my credit card and was told NO again, because we did not pay with a credit card, we paid CASH! Basically, we were just out our refund!! We have stayed at numerous Hilton properties and I would NEVER stay at this hotel again!! Also had the same parking problems as other reviewers. The room we had smelled musty and stale, and was a lot smaller than the "spacious" king size advertised on the website, definitely not worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbjb94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve the safety of our hotel. We will speak with the housekeeper that opened your door and bring this situation to their attention.

Due to Hilton and hotel policies, we can only refund money in the same form of payment used to pay for the room. We are extremely sorry for the breakfast and parking. Our hotel is currently renovating and we understand this may be a huge inconvenience to you. But renovations are necesessary to better deliver quality services to all of our guests.

We again apologize for the inconveniences that you endured while here. I assure you that your next stay will be a pleasant one. Please contact our hotel directly and we will personally accomodate you.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed on night on our trip to Kings Island. The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. We have never been disappointed with Hampton. The children used the pool. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. Booked directly with the hotel. We will def stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hall by an outside door on the first floor, rm 102. We heard the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Kings Island. We are happy to hear our location was convenient for you. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the service at our hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms provided by our housekeeping staff. Our team looks forward to your return visit in the future. Thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was drawn to this location first and foremost because of it's location. Not only was the location a perk, but the hotel itself did not dissapoint. I am the type of person that is insistent on cleanliness, and I felt extremely pleased with this factor at this hotel. It looked like the rooms were recently updated. The beds were comfortable, and the amentities were very nice. The breakfast in the morning was adequate for being a freebie. They are doing updates in the lobby area, but we didn't feel inconvienced in any way. While we only utilized this hotel for an overnight stay, I would not hesitate to revist it in the future. If you are looking for the cheapest price, you may want to look somewhere else, but the price was reasonable and for what we got it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for the kind comments about our hotel! It is a pleasure to be near Kings Island to assist guests like you. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return stay.

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Currently at the hotel now on a get away to kings island for two days. Everything has been great except for parking due to repavement of their parking lot. At roughly 8pm there was no where to park street coming back from the park. Walked up to service desk with questions concerning it. Two woman there simply said park 250 yards away at a waffle house or park on the street. A warning before coming would have been great so i would have had the option to switch hotels if i so desired. Great, hopefully nothing happens to my car throughout the night!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytray27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We apologize for not notifying you about the re-pavement of our parking lot. We did send an email out to all guests notifying them about this issue in advance. Unfortunately, there were several reservations made without an email address so not all of them were able to know until they arrived at the hotel. It is sometimes difficult to have this type of work done at the hotel, especially during the Kings Island season. We thoughtfully chose to have the road work done on that specific date due to a lower number of occupancy compared to other nights. I apologize once again and hope to see you during your next visit to Kings Island!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mason hotels
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Mason Inn
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Mason, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing