We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooster's Something to Crow About”
Review of Rooster's

Rooster's
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Marysville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marysville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rooster's Something to Crow About”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooster'S IS A FUN FAMILY RESTURANT, I have a grandson that loves to eat there. The staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome. It's fun for grown ups also. You can kick back and just enjoy yourself, and not feel pressured.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    37
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Got no complaints here. I love the buffalo chicken pizza and fried pickles. The kids love mini corn dogs and mac n cheese bites. This roosters has a better draft selection than most of the roosters I have been to around Columbus.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MattThePickyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bad Visit”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Love this place but we went earlier this week and it just wasn't very good. We ordered the deluxe nachos and they were the skimpiest topped deluxe nachos I've ever seen. There was literally 4 beans and one small piece of meat. I asked our server if that was normal and her response was,"You have to dig for it." I did dig for it, that's where I found the fourth bean. She finally did bring out a small cup of chili for the nachos which made them better. I've had these at other Roosters and they were great. Also ordered the wedge salad with Italian dressing. Don't order their italian dressing. It has no flavor. Overall, service was ok, food was not up to their usual standards.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WINGS!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

One of my personal favorites for some amazing wings. As their motto says a cool casual place. My family loves this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food at a Good price”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We go to this Roosters a couple of times a month and the food is always good and always consistent. The Fried Chicken salad with house dressing is awesome... and so is the ham and cheese sub, the fried pickles, the pizza (any of them) and of course their wings. The price for everything is also excellent. The only drawback would be... parking is very limited and some of the waitresses are fairly bad at their job (but you can find that anywhere). Overall this place is probably the second best place to eat in Marysville, after Benny's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Austindta29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing