We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Checked in no tv no internet. Sink in our room was disgusting not clean. Called the desk about leaving was told I could leave but I'd still be charged. If anything needed fixed someone would be in at 7 am . This was my husband and I's last night out before our baby comes to relax, most awful experience rude desk clerk and dirty room not relaxing at all.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We try to accommodate all our guests to the best of our ability, but sometimes problems do occur. I would like to sincerely apologize for our TV and Internet provider being down; Due to a severe thunderstorm that come through our area. Thanks to you letting us know we were able to contact them immediately to get this problem resolved as quickly as possible! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely;
Sharon Mullins
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    10
    11
    10
See reviews for
29
11
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We happened in this comfort inn after a long drive. Very comfortable room. Our bathroom was one of those kind where the sink is in the room and the toilet and bathtub are enclosed. This can be very convenient, although not my favorite. But everything was clean. Even the exit areas smelled good like they were always kept clean. Pool is very nice. Warm, but not hot. Big enough for short laps, too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your stay. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for the complimentary remarks towards our hotel; we take pride in our hotel! I'm glad to hear that you had a chance to enjoyed our indoor heated & spa. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely;
Sharon
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

First time I stayed here. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. Will not stay here again though. Arrived at 2:40 PM. Check in is 3PM. The customer ahead of me was given a room when she checked in. The desk clerk pulled out a packet that had my name on it. It looked like there was one for everyone expected to check in that day, maybe about 20. I was told that my room was not ready and that check in was not until 3. We had traveled for 3 hours and my son was going to play in a nearby tennis tournament all evening. We wanted to rest before heading to tennis.I asked if my room would be ready at 3. She said, "I don't know, I'll have to check with the cleaning staff, I know they are behind." I did not want my room to be cleaned in a hurry, don't want them to purposely take short cuts when cleanliness is very important to me. I ask why the woman ahead of me was given a room despite it being 20 whole minutes before check in. She said, "Well, her room was ready." I told her that I had until 3 PM to cancel my reservation and that I was going to run over to the nearby Hampton to see if they had a room that was ready. Then, and only then, did she give me a room. I do not know if the fact that I had booked thru Expedia had anything to do with it or not but I am concerned that they had a not-so-choice room for me and that is why they insisted that I wait for it. The only reason we come to the area is for tennis. We have since returned and did indeed stay at the Hampton for $5 more. I will not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I would like to sincerely apologize for problem you experienced upon checking in. We hope that you can consider giving us another chance to make this right with you! I would like to discuss this issue with you further, if you could please call me at 937-644-0400.
Sincerely;
Sharon
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in the small suite overlooking the pool (second time at the hotel). The room could've been cleaner - there were two green gelcaps on the floor next to the trashcan under the sink and a huge red stain on the carpet. Whirlpool tub was not cleaned either. It gets really noisy in this room if there are people in the pool, so beware. Breakfast is very good, coffee service is good and the staff is nice. The fitness room is TINY (only a treadmill and a stationary bike), and we had to ask them to refill the water tank.

Overall, there is not much to choose from in this area, so you pretty much get what you pay for, and for the price, it fits the bill. I have to say I really was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear,Holly

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Sharon M
Manager
Comfort Inn,Marysville
937-644-0400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Needed a place to stay the night before the Columbus marathon. The hotel was clean and and actually kind of nice considering the price. We didn't go into the pool area but it looked fine from the lobby. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the first floor and it wasn't noisy at all, I'm sure that would just depend on who else was there the night you stay though. If you just need a place to sleep for the night, this works great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for the complimentary remarks on how clean our hotel is. We would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again in the future.
Sincerely;
Sharon
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Been staying here for 4 years now for the Delaware County Fair. Takes about 30 min across very nice country.

Check in is always a breeze as the front desk staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and tidy, we are always in the back building which as a washer and dryer available so very quiet with easy in and out access to 33.

No reason we won't be back for many years to come

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaPappaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a good motel with clean and comfortable rooms and a strong wi-fi signal, but they must use highly perfumed cleaning products or air freshener which I found annoying. The breakfast was standard for this kind of motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Marysville
Hampton Inn Marysville
#1 of 5 in Marysville
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
21.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
14.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 16420 Allenby Drive, Marysville, OH 43040 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marysville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing