We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easy and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marysville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Buffaol, United States
1 review
“easy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The check in was a breeze. The hotel was very clean and inviting. Our room was clean the furniture was like new. The breakfast was free and very good. I especially liked the waffles. They kept the water and coffee hot throughout the day for our convenience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    81
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
112
38
12
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel was beautiful. I recommend it. however, you will be given a free subscription if you book on line. I personally do not care for that type of advertisement. so, be forewarned. ....... LOL! now I was kind enough to submit a nice survey about how lovely the hotel was and trip advisor refuses to post my review until I have 200 characters. Loving the internet, I tell ya.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at the Marysville, OH Hampton Inn the evenng of January 12th. The facility was clean, the lobby was appealing in its appearance and was very clean. The room was good size. The bed was very comfortable which resulted in a good night sleep. The breakfast was warm and satifying. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed three nights and went skiing on Mad River Mountain. It was only about 25 minutes or so from the ski resort and 25 minutes or so from Columbus. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was hot, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

It seems to be an older Hampton. Looks like they’ve updated the lobby, but the rooms could use updating as well.

No matter how low we turned the heat – we could not get this room cool. Beds were just okay.

Breakfast was horrible. They had three kinds of cereal (Raisin Brand, Cheerio’s, and Shredded Wheat). I guess they had some type of eggs but at 8:00 am they were gone. They also had turkey sausage and a few bagels – not much else.

Staff was nice – I will try another hotel in the area next time I visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in October when we visited my in-laws. Service was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was consistently good, and I love that they had several Japanese options (rice, natto, tamago). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Empearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice place. Everything I needed on my business trip. It's about a half hour walk to the downtown area and right by the highway. The continental breakfast varies every day and they had cider and cookies at night. (I stayed in the Fall)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center
15.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
15.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marysville

Property: Hampton Inn Marysville
Address: 16610 Square Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-8558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marysville Hotel Marysville
Marysville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marysville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing