We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marysville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was great! I usually stay at microtel. This was a step up and I could tell the difference. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was tasty. The negative was the elevator was very noisy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzbarker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 360 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything met or exceeded my expectations, which, as a business traveler, is the best I could hope for. I like the fact that the breakfast includes hot oatmeal. The padded lap tray in the bedroom was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Humpton Inn was the first stay for me at this time. The service and quality was much better than expected. But may need to improve in terms of detail quality to have better balance price and quality. I would like the Hotel to consider the point and try to execute.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hisashi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The room is large, well equiped. The decor and bathroom are as you would expect from a 3 star hotel (basic and outdated). There is no restaurant on site and it is situated outside of Marysville so you must have a car. Convenient for motorway access and situated close to all other hotels / motels from Marysville. Could do with a refurb as part of the wall and the paint were peeling off around the window. Although non smoking, my room had a definite heavy smell The biggest let down is the breakfast. There is a limited self service buffet selection available with overcooked porridge, make your own rubbery waffles.....all served with paper plates and plastic crockery.

PS: looking at the competition, this could still be the best offer in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed! Our room was quite large with plenty of space for our family to get around in. The breakfast was ready by 6am for my early rising husband and still delicious when the rest of us made it down hours later. The lemon water in the lobby in the evening was a great touch as well. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We don't usually eat the breakfast, but it was quite a selection. I had real oatmeal! Very clean, very professional staff and a great stay at a good value. Good sleep, good experience and very clean. Kudos to the staff! A little hard to see from the road, but worth looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Morrisville_NCJenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice, clean and the staff was wonderful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The TV was easy to use. The breakfast was great. A lot to choose from. The lobby and breakfast area were decorated nicely. The staff made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
80 reviews
23.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marysville
Super 8 Marysville
#4 of 5 in Marysville
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marysville

Address: 16610 Square Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-8558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marysville Hotel Marysville
Marysville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marysville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing