We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Marion great lunch”

The Warehouse, Italian Dinners
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Marion
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Treat yourself to the delicious authentic Italian food of the Old World, prepared from scratch just like Mama would have made.
waldo,ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Marion great lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I font think you can beat The Warehouse for lunch. Their buffet is excellent and a great value. This is a nice place to eat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellyaculler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    53
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing Italian Gem!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We were in town for a friend's wedding and found Warehouse online. The reviews were good so we decided to try it. 5 stars are no where near what this restaurant deserves. I would give them twenty if I could. The food and the service were outstanding. The Italian braised beef offered on Friday and Saturday is to die for. The pricing is also very reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant and we will be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abuzz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD--FANTASTIC PRICING”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This italian restaurant is tucked away where noone but locals can find it in an old warehouse on the west end of town near the Palace Theater.

Although neither its location or pricing is upscale, the food, atmosphere, variety and clientelle certainly are.

Dont miss it, you will be back the next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tmt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leetonia, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I ate here with a group of 10 and we all had a great time. The food was good and the service was really attentive.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food, great owner.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We recently held a family/friends get together at The Warehouse after a funeral. We had asked the restaurant to prepare a buffet meal for 50-60 people afterwards. We completely underestimated the turnout and had double the people. The restaurant staff pulled together and handled the crowd amazingly well. They were efficient and gracious and completely adapted to the situation. The buffet remained stocked with food throughout the party and the food was delicious. The buffet had salad, pasta with three sauce options, baked chicken, bread and desserts. Each of us had our own favorite items on the buffet -- I liked the creamy/spicy tomato sauce (it has a kick!), my husband loved the red sauce, my sister and many other people commented on how delicious and well-cooked the chicken was. The salad was fresh and more than a few people went back for seconds on the desserts (peach and cherry cobbler and brownies).

All in all it was a great, memorable experience. The service was exceptional, the food was delicious and none of the guests had any inkling that we had double the people we expected!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katieo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Warehouse, Italian Dinners also viewed

 

Been to The Warehouse, Italian Dinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing