We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is amazing!!! Customer Service wins business anywhere!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Marion
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marion
Certificate of Excellence
marion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff is amazing!!! Customer Service wins business anywhere!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Because hotels don’t offer much differentiation, customers look for service when they choose a place to stay. Customers expect to be treated well and when they aren't they stop doing business with a company. I am a long time traveler and was honestly partial to a different hotel chain prior to my stay here, and the front desk associate changed my mind completely. The employees in the hotel went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. I'm currently dealing with a tough situation at home causing me to have to stay here for a while. They have expressed sincere concern and are doing everything possible to make sure i'm comfortable. I am completely amazed at how friendly the staff is here. That beats everything and I'm glad to stay with a business that truly appreciates their guests. I also LOVE the security at the door, and that they call your room before allowing any guest to come up and see you. Breakfast is great and even when you put a DND on your door, they leave a basket of goods to restock. I've traveled for over 2 years and this is the first hotel to ever do that for me. Will definitely recommend this hotel over others in this town!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    32
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
14
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level Contributor
314 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here one night and was very happy with my stay,the only thing bad was that the hot tub was shut down for repairs.Other that that I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Very clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cainrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was pretty much your standard Fairfield Inn. The thing that set it apart was the exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff. The people at the desk were friendly. The woman doing the breakfast was super friendly and helpful and the manager personally chatted with each person at breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrocpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently returned to Marion for a formal gathering and since our last stay at this hotel was outstanding, we chose to return and are glad we came back. The front desk staff was very personable, helpful, and informative. Our room was comfortable and quiet and the pool was clean and well maintained. The inclusive breakfast was appealing and saved us some much needed money. I love how conveniently located the hotel is to all of the local shopping and evening dining. We will always choose this place any time we come to town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursedawgjessyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
248 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great stop-over hotel for a night. Clean rooms and front desk clerk "Josh" is one of the nicest young men working a front desk. Request a top floor as it is quieter. Typical free breakfast but hostess keeps the area well stocked and clean.

Room Tip: The usual-top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this Fairfield Inn Marion OH. We were in the middle of our vacation touring the Buckeye State. Marion is home to the Warren G Harding home, the 29th President of the US. We decided to stay here and sleep in, chill out, etc.
The front desk clerk was so friendly and helpful He recommended an amazing Italian restaurant, Rosa & Rocco's which was 5 minutes away. Very good restaurant.
The room was clean, comfortable with a great ac that worked properly.
Great rate too of $98/night which was very nice.
We loved Marion - very nice midwest town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for the nice comments about our hotel. We try to live up to our home town motto of "you'll feel right at home in Marion, Ohio". We hope you will come back again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay at this hotel when in town. The staff are all wonderful. The rooms are clean, well appointed,beds comfortable. The breakfast bar is normal so nothing to say extra about that. The rates are reasonable and discounts are available for certain memberships and military. The only downside to this hotel is that the clientele is getting questionable. Slobs and illegals are showing up left and right. Last trip I thought I was in Mexico. Eventually they will end up with some nite-time critters that will not be pleasant.

Room Tip: Top floor is always a plus as it is inevitable that a family with either overweight elephants or 8 k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Marion, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently working on our breakfast upgrade. Hopefully, the next time you visit, we will have our new hot breakfast in place. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
0.0 mi away
Marion Comfort Inn
Marion Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
21.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Delaware
19.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Marion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Marion

Property: Fairfield Inn Marion
Address: 227 Jamesway, Marion, OH 43302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairfield Inn Marion, a prime choice for hotels in Marion, OH. Fairfield Inn Marion features 56 non-smoking guest rooms conveniently located off US Hwy 23 and Route 95. Business guests enjoy a convenient location near Ohio State University Marion, Marion Technical College, Whirlpool Corporation, Wyandot Inc., Frontier, Sika Corporation, Marion General Hospital and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Marion
Marion Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Marion Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing