We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican food”
Review of Las Trancas

Las Trancas
Ranked #10 of 81 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

very good food, good service, very busy restaurant, need to go early and prepare to stand in line. but then it is good food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    38
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Food was good, the price very reasonable. Our server Bernardo was very helpful and there when we needed him. Will eat there again whenever I go to Mareitta

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 91orion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Margaritas were great! I ordered fajitas and the meat was good, however I was a little disappointed about the tortillas being microwaved and all stuck together.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank missmichele_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always an enjoyable experience...”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Love the atmosphere and the food! I don't have anything bad to say about this place. As a matter of fact, thinking about going back really soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmbrenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Have had better Mexican”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have eaten here twice and have yet to be impressed. The tacos and quesadilla both had a white cheese that was very bland. The rest of the ingredients seemed pretty fresh, but the runny, white cheese was unappetizing. Would have preferred Monterey or Colby Jack. The place was very clean and the employees very courteous and professional.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Trancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing