We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jameson L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 943 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Robert J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed here for one night about two weeks ago. The hotel itself looks like a new building and the staff is extremely polite and helpful and they even had free popcorn. There are lots of restaurants nearby along with a grocery store as well. (BTW, avoid the nearby Chinese Buffet, which has very poor selection of food even given that this is a small town, and because it prefers deep fried everything over anything stir fried like normal.) The hotel has a small fitness center where the remote doesn't work but it does have cable channels. The rooms themselves are extremely small (far from ideal for a couple) and better fit for one person. In this regard, this is not the typical huge and luxurious Wydham Hotel.

My pet peeve is the small desk in front of the tv. Though this is done to probably conserve space, it just looks tacky. Also, though the tv is modern and not ancient, its location in front of the desk is distracting to getting any work done, especially since the lighting over the desk is very poor. In fact, though there is good variety of white and yellow lighting, unfortunately its just not over the desk, which is where it matters if you ask me.

So, in conclusion this is a good 2 star hotel in a typical big city. Not like a Marriott or a Hilton or a Wyndham, but more like a Comfort Inn or a Red Roof or something like that. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Jack R.,

Good Morning-

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. Microtel was designed by Wyndham and has earned numerous awards. Our hotel has 3 different room styles to choose from and meets most corporate guest needs. Thank you for your saying our staff did a nice job and the hotel looks like a new building.

Best Regards,
David J Bricker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this Microtel while we traveled for Christmas. I was curious about the concept of Microtel, having not stayed at one before. It was ok for the price; clean, pretty quiet, easy to find off the interstate. The breakfast the next morning was pretty standard, but good. I was, however, able to hear the patron in the room next to ours snoring in the middle of the night; I could also hear when they used the restroom. While these aren't reasons to give bad reviews, it should be noted that noise seems to travel. We felt the room was ok for a one-night stay, but any longer and I would have wanted a larger room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Pamela,

Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit to Marietta.

Best Regards
David J Bricker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
432 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Event and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta

Address: 506 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $59 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing