We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lafayette(Marietta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Suites(Williamstown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveler rating
650
250
50
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
650
250
50
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatthin wallsfree popcornbagelsbob evanshard boiled eggsgreat place to staygreat roommini fridgerooms are smallfresh fruitexcellent stayvisiting familyroom was cleanbreakfast bardefinitely stay here againgreat price
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 973 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My room had 1 bed & window seat where I could put suitcase - clean, quiet, refrig, microwave & coffeemaker, free wifi, free breakfast, comfy bed, closet had ironing board & iron - everything I needed for good night's rest. Would definitely stay here again. (Easy access off interstate, but you have to approach the hotel by an access road which runs in front of the McDonald's - I made a turn before that & ended up back on interstate - back in WV & turned around).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Jo W,
Good Afternoon-
Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay experience. Our hotel is rated one of the best of all Microtel's and appreciates all your feedback, we look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at the Microtel in Marietta, Ohio, for 2 nights and we had everything we needed - 2 comfortable queen size beds, TV, coffee maker, refrigerator, a spacious bathroom and a hair dryer, Wi-fi and a good continental breakfast with a few extras like waffles (make your own) and hard boiled eggs.
We also liked the fact that we could easily walk to some national chain restaurants and stores from the hotel. What really endeared the hotel to me though was a window seat with a light above. From that I could see the Ohio River Bridge and a sign that said "Welcome to West Virginia". I enjoyed sitting there after a busy day and reading a book. i don't know if all the rooms are equally equipped, but we had #301..
One caveat: Your have to approach the hotel by an access road which runs in front of the McDonald's. If you don't do that you will find yourself easily in West Virginia!

Room Tip: We really liked #301 -far away from the elevator and the ice maker!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiselust1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Reiselust 1947,
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay experience. Yes, we have a great location close to multiple national restaurants within walking distance. Also glad you enjoyed the window seat that allowed you to see the Ohio River Bridge.
Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews