We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Microtel stay and won't be the last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a driving trip to Florida and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, quiet, and well maintained. The breakfast was good and well stocked, and the staff was pleasant and friendly. We will definitely stay at a Microtel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lizzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind comments about your stay. We look forward to your next visit and as always appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 937 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank la4family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David J B, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Microtel is a very clean motel, we have stayed at a Microtel in many different states and have never been disappointed. The breakfast they offer has many selections and is very good. We always look for a Microtel when traveling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in writing about the hotel and giving us postive feedback on how we are doing. I will pass your comments on to the staff to keep up the good work!

Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Requested rooms on same floor, ended up with one on 4th and the other on the 2nd. No hot water for shower and the selection for breakfast was minimal. Not what I'm used to with Microtel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Janet,

I am not sure but I think the Microtel you had problems with was not the Marietta Microtel Inn & Suites. We have 3 floors not 4 and have not had any guest complaints about cold water.

I am sorry for the inconvenience you still received during your stay at a different Microtel. Not all properties are the same but the brand still suffers when a hotel does not live up to the guest expectation.

Best Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed at Microtel, Marietta, Ohio for the past 4 years while visiting my son in school. I have always had excellent service. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I always enjoy talking them. They are knowledgeable of the area and make good recomendations for places to go, things to do or to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive coments about the hotel on trip advisor. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LEE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Event and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta

Address: 506 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
#1 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $63 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Marietta Hotel Marietta
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing