We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place for Short Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
battle creek
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights in Ohio/W.Virginia in order to visit his daughter at college. This Holiday Inn was nice, but in need of some upkeep. The first room we were in had what we are assuming was soda splashed all over 3 walls, plus taco bell packs on the floor between tv and refrigerator. We asked for a new room and were given one right away with no problems. The front desk clerk was very nice, and apologized for it. The fitness center was small but perfect for the two of us, very nice equipment. The pool lacked the beauty of its online picture, but was nice for a hot day. It has been repainted badly many times so it looks lumpy kinda cheap, but again it was fairly clean and very refreshing. Continental breakfast was very nice. All in all, this was a nice hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: In room air conditioners are loud and go on and off frequently. I would suggest ear plugs if you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aprilszoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    49
    36
    7
    10
See reviews for
46
37
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Marietta for the day and had so much fun that we got a room at the Holiday Inn. Right off of the highway. Nice room. Very friendly young woman at the desk. Breakfast buffet included. Pleasant young lady at the bar

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Marietta is very conveniently located right off I-77. There is a very large parking lot for those who might be traveling with a trailer. The grounds behind the hotel are pleasantly landscaped and then back up to a golf course. The rooms are up to date, perfectly satisfactory and appropriate for the price. There is a comfortable bar and a surprisingly good restaurant. I make this a preferred place to stay when traveling through this part of Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler49092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Hotel many times in our travels to North Carolina. The rooms are always clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We can always rely on getting a good night's sleep and know that the staff maintains a high standard of service here.

Room Tip: Convenient off I -77. Across from a Wal-Mart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieR731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family stayed here for 2 nights in March. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Nice bar area to visit in the evening. Had a nice complimentary breakfast with a view of the local golf course. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AParch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Marietta while visiting a college my daughter will be attending. The rooms were very spacious and clean! Housekeeping staff does a very good job and are always ready to greet you in the hallways. The pillows are the best, had the best sleep there , wish we could have taken some home with us! My son recently was in a car accident and broke his back. He loved those pillows and slept like a baby! . Where can we get some? haha. The breakfast was very good and the girl working there was zipping around making sure everything stayed full and always greeted everyone with a smile. Couldnt have asked for a better experience. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Was in the area for business, and since the usual place I stay in the area was booked solid, found one last room availabe which was a double queen "accessible" room, which means there were features in the room, mostly the bathroom, that were designed for those with disabilities.

The room was a bit dated with old wooden doors, which had a patched up hole. The bathroom looked like it was updated with new bathtub enclosure and sink countertop. There were new vanity light fixtures above the bath mirror, but there were no light switches that i could find to turn it on. One last feature was the bathroom light was a timer switch. I apparently did not turn the timer on to last long enough, so during my shower it had timed out and the light turned off, yikes!

The room was cleanly and like they actually were trying, which is reassuring. I'm thinking these "accessible" rooms are not used as much, which may be why it looked like it has less wear than most reviewers were mentioning. I had no problems with noise disturbing my sleep.

There is a complimentary breakfast which was your usual setup, but with all the signs for tips, it made me feel like it wasn't so "complimentary".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephl505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Stephl505,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience may have caused you. I am also sorry for the experience you had with our signs at the breakfast area. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. Your feedback is our best resource for improving our facilities and guest services. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Marietta, OH.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 11 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Marietta
Red Roof Inn Marietta
#8 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel
Address: 701 Pike Street, Marietta, OH 45750 (Formerly Holiday Inn Marietta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel! Conveniently situated off I-77 near the city's best attractions, the BEST WESTERN PLUS provides an outstanding location and choice amenities that make you feel at home. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our knowledgeable staff is dedicated to making your stay an experience to remember. When you stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS in Marietta, OH, the best in corporate amenities are at your fingertips, including a 24-hour business center featuring free HSIA and a personal computer. In addition, we are located close to area businesses, such as ThermoFisher, RJF,Hi-Vac(R) and Marathon(R) Oil Corporation. Leisure travelers love our hotel because it offers close proximity to the area's best attractions, including downtown Marietta and Anderson Hancock Planetarium at Marietta College. During your time here enjoy local activities, attending one of the many summer festivals, visiting a student at Marietta or Washington State colleges and touring Sweetapple Farm. You can even enjoy a fun-filled day at Blennerhassett Island Historical State Park. If you're looking for hotels in Marietta, OH, check out the BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta's wonderful property that boasts a variety of great amenities, such as an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant; which includes complimentary breakfast, large outdoor pool and golfing privileges at the adjacent Marietta Country Club. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing