We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our family stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta for one night in August, 2013, paying $141.25 total. This is a little more than we usually like to spend, but everything about the room was great. Our GPS did have trouble finding Cherry Tree Lane, and the hotel's set back from the main street a little, so I'd recommend arriving in daylight to see it more easily and be prepared to call the front desk for directions if needed. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. The bedding was the updated white type you see in newer hotels (not heavy quilts), and the pillows were big and soft. The bathroom was spacious with a nice shower, and it was great to have a large vanity and sink right in the bathroom instead of outside like in some hotels. Breakfast was terrific - eggs with cheese, bagels and more. And a special thanks to Mike - when a Snapple bottle dropped from our car while we were getting our luggage out, he came by while we were trying to clean up the broken glass and kindly offered to clean it up for us; even when another staff member came by to say "Mike, the maintenance staff can take of that", he just kept going and going until it was all swept up. Thanks again, Mike!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words concerning our hotel as well as the incident with the Snapple bottle. Our staff is told that “if they see a problem, they own the problem”. This philosophy allows us to provide the level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Marietta Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our housekeeping staff also takes pride in maintaining the level of cleanliness that you relayed in this review. When it comes to breakfast, our two Breakfast Ambassador’s go above and beyond seeing that each guest is given attention and service that allows them to start their day stress free. We hope that you’ll pay us a visit again the next time you travel through Marietta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 246 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This was my third stay here. One for pleasure and two for business. The first pleasure trip I was upgraded due to my Marriott Reward status. Business trip one "can't upgrade we are booked but front desk will upgrade you next week". Return trip "sorry no upgrade". Truly not the end of world, standard room is nice. But here is problem. There was a dirty cup of some mystery liquid left in room from previous guest. It was disgusting and maid never removed during whole week there. I "accidentally" left some dinner crumbs under the desk on Monday. Maid never cleaned it whole week. I "tested" maid service on Tuesday by leaving an empty grape stem in bathroom. It remained there whole. Bottom line is don't expect maid to clean room. I complained on checkout and was promised 5000 points for "the problem I encountered". Guess what. They lied no points :(

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Obrian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I would first like to apologize for the lack of proper housekeeping while you were staying with us recently. I assure you that this was not the norm for our hotel, and steps have been taken to see that rooms are taken care of properly.
We have spoken since your review and I do appreciate you letting me know of your dissatisfaction and your appreciation of where we did well.
I sincerely look forward to the next time you stay with us to impress you with our level of service and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The people here are very welcoming and nice. The lady taking care of breakfast, Linda, was especially kind and accommodating, going out of her way to get me everything I needed. Good breakfast offerings, too! The room was comfortable and attractive. It's so handy to have a fridge in the room. Everything was clean and new looking. I'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Linda is truly an asset to our hotel and we appreciate you recognizing her and her hard work in seeing that our guests are taken care of, and set off with a hardy breakfast to start their day. The in-room mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker are a few of the amenities our guests have told us that they enjoy having, especially if travelling with small children.
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to have you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to southeast Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent two nights at the Fairfield Inn in Marietta, Ohio, and enjoyed every minute I was there (including the uninterrupted eight hours of sleep I got each night). This is a new (2012) property, and both the rooms and the public areas look great. The gym is larger and better-eqipped than in most Fairfield Inns.

The front-desk staff were personable and helpful. I didn't get everyone's name, but "Stacy" was exceptional.

I will definitely stay here if and when I return to Marietta.

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces a nice hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDee2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and hotel. We discuss our guest comments weekly and this really put a smile on their faces. Once again, Thank you for the feedback and come back to see us the next time you are in the Marietta area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Outstanding employees, especially Linda and Jeff, who go out of their way to make your stay more restful. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the years and the Fairfield Inn and Suites is one of the cleanest along with being very quiet. Next time traveling through Marietta, I will certainly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

I hope this finds you well, and thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable, and we are glad that our efforts were noticed in areas such as room cleanliness and breakfast variety. We will share your comments with the staff, as a way of positive reinforcement to continue to provide excellent service. Please keep us in mind the next time you're in town. Until then, safe travels, and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed overnight at this hotel and overall it was a good experience. The front desk staff and custodial staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The i-pod docking station was nice to have. Small fridge and microwave area. We spent a pleasant afternoon at the indoor pool and outdoor lounge area. The landscaping of the outdoor area was very nice. When the hot tub stopped working, we contacted the front desk. They said the would call maintenance. An hour later we called back, they said the maintenance worker was not on site and lived in another town. Most hotels have a maintenance worker available on site. This was the only down side to our visit. When we left the pool, still no one had arrived to check the hot tub. The breakfast offered many options and was comparable to other hotels. Overall, it was a food experience.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the third floor in the back of the hotel. The room overlooked the courtyard area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am sorry to learn of the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit. At The Fairfield Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, however in this case it appears we failed to deliver. I know the importance of being able to relax after a long day of travelling as well as the desire to just unwind after a long day, and soak in a hot tub.

I apologize for this oversight and hope it will not prevent you from returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel for work and stay in hotels four days a week. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last five plus years. This hotel is one of my favorites. I stayed here for several months back in 2012 and when I learned I was coming back to the area I knew just where to book my reservation. You know what to expect when you come to the Fairfield Inn in Marietta, OH. From check-in to check-out the staff is working hard to insure your experience is positive. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at The Fairfield Inn & Suites, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel. At The Fairfield, we pride ourselves on exceptional service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Marietta, as we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
2.2 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parkersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta

Address: 200 Cherry Tree Ln, Marietta, OH 45750-8074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites- Marietta is located off Interstate-77 at Exit 1; just make a left off the exit. Whether you are traveling here for business, or just to see the wonderful sights of Marietta, which we are just minutes away from, we want you to be our guest. Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Kick-back and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. You could always energize with a protein bar from our Market, open 24 hours a day, also available for the midnight snacks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing