We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for the Inland Waterways Festival and enjoyed the great breakfast and the VERY CLEAN and quiet rooms and the wonderful location. I am sold on Fairfield Inn and Suites.
I also liked tne modern decor of this hotel. The staff was also the best I have seen in a long time. Keep up the good work Marietta Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: I always check the reviews and try to stay at the newer hotels less than 2 years old (NEWER BEDS). T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments. Our staff have been going above and beyond our guests expectations. We are very proud of each and every one of them.

Please know that we would be happy to have you stay with us again, anytime you are in the Marietta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    49
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
78
47
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was such a friendly environment. The woman at the hotel desk (Jill) explained everything when we checked in, which was helpful she explained about how the Wi-Fi worked, where the pool was, breakfast hours; everything. Which was the first time a hotel clerk has taken the time to explain things as we checking in. The room was so welcoming and well decorated, the bathroom was huge and well decorated also. Everything was very clean. I loved the fact they has a handicapped access to the pool AND hot tub, that was very impressive to me. Breakfast was delicious, very nice and roomy area to dine. I also LOVED how the parking lot was made to make sure most of the parking was very close to the door. We will be staying here again in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciji0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. We have been making great efforts to provide the type of service that you have described. I am very proud of Jill who, along with the rest of our staff, has really embraced the Marriott customer service culture. We believe that we do make a difference in the way our customers perceive us, and we strive to provide a quality stay for every guest, every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Choosing a place to stay is challenging as all you have to go by is the information found on the web. The web information looked great so I called the hotel and the information and attitude provided by the front desk was very welcoming. Upon arrival I was impressed with the cleanliness, ease of location, and professionalism of the staff - and most of all how comfortable/secure I felt. The rooms were outstanding. Better than home is my rating! Breakfast was made (Linda was awesome), beds were made, and the room was refreshed each day. My stay was for business - I wish I could have stayed just for relaxation and fun.

Room Tip: N/A as all areas were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so very much for your positive comments. I realize that it takes time to write these reviews, and we really do appreciate your time and efforts. I would also like you to know that we appreciate your business, and will continue to work hard each and every day to retain you as a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are staying here tonight. My husband and our 4 grandchildren ages 5, 11, 11, and 13. The children are noisy and full of energy and there have been no complaints. The kids absolutely LOVE this place. They enjoy the pool alot. I'm sure they will love breakfast in the morning too. The hotel is super clean and very nice. Super comfy beds and pillows. Just an all around enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: We had a front facing room on the second floor, it was fine. The view overlooked the parking lot. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests.
I am glad that you and the grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us. Our indoor pool and hot tub are a big hit with kids and adults alike. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocola, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a week here and this is your average Fairfield inn. Would highly recommend the Fairfield over any other hotel in town. Went to the Comfort Inn for meetings and it was NASTY!
Haven't see a hotel that gross.
The Fairfield was very nice and clean, the people at the front desk were so nice, always available for anything we needed from dinning suggestions to sightseeing they were always right on and Linda in the dinning area made sure we were always well taken care of. Had a small oversight by housekeeping but a nice lady at the front desk and Linda took care of us. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffani243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am very proud of all of our staff members, who take it upon themselves day in and day out, to provide that quality customer service that our guests deserve and expect. I appreciate that you would take the time to let other travelers know that we are determined to provide the type of service that you have noted. Our commitment is to provide a quality experience to every guest, every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Bend, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stay here weekly for work and we would NOT stay anywhere else. The rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff is SUPER friendly. They are always there to assist you in any way they can. Mike,Becca,Angie,Jerry,Amanda,Lynda,Amanda,Jill and they whole staff we love it here guys we would not want to be anywhere else when in the area. Thank you all for making this a wonderful experience for us each and every week.

P.S. There is a wedding going on here this weekend and so far the arrangements for it are coming together nicely and it looks to be a beautiful set up. When my husband and I renew our vows we will do our best to have the ceremony here.

Room Tip: The king suite is great for couples. We love being able to have the room to sit together on the sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your dedication and loyalty to our property. Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional customer service each and every day, to valued guests like you. Thank you for providing your kind and encouraging words regarding our hotel property, and your recent stay. We, at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Marietta, Ohio, believe that in this day and age, customer expectations are high (as they should be), and that the responsibility is on us to provide exceptional services and products. We look forward to being of service to you whenever you travel to Marietta in the future; and once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Such a nice friendly hotel with everything .People were so helpful to give us directions,advice and suggustions.Even made sure our breakfast was okay.Housekeeping was right there to make sure we had what we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiAnne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
405 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 11 in Marietta
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Address: 200 Cherry Tree Ln, Marietta, OH 45750-8074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites- Marietta is located off Interstate-77 at Exit 1; just make a left off the exit. Whether you are traveling here for business, or just to see the wonderful sights of Marietta, which we are just minutes away from, we want you to be our guest. Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Kick-back and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. You could always energize with a protein bar from our Market, open 24 hours a day, also available for the midnight snacks. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing