We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep, good service, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good sleep, good service, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed several weeks during an extended business project in nearby Reno. Moved from the Microtel as soon as this Fairfield Inn opened. The Microtel is a good value with good staff, but the Fairfield is head and shoulders better. Competition is a good thing.
This hotel opened in April this year, so you get that new construction smell, the new beds, everything looks good and works like it should. As other reviewers have stated, the decor is very attractive. The staff have come from previous hotel jobs so they know what they are doing. Jerry at the front desk went the extra mile for me several times. When the early summer windstorm knocked out electric power, the staff made sure we had glow sticks and took all the safety measures. When my work group needed meeting space, Ed and the other staff made the arrangements. Linda in the breakfast area is quite the hostess, your very own caring grandmother while away from home.
The hotel is east of the interstate, off the highway so it is quiet. It backs up to a golf course, a very green and pretty setting.
Marietta has several good restaurants just a few minutes drive, and a shopping center is across the state highway for whatever you need while on the road. I was even able to locate a notary public at a car dealer a few miles down the road for some important paperwork.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I like the back overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_crudeoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
43
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
249 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stopped for the night at the Fairfield Inn in Marietta and found it new with a very friendly helpful staff. The room was very nice and clean. The dinner recommendation, Austyns, was exceptional. A perfect ending to a 8 hour drive in heavy traffic and we WILL return to this hotel in the future. The hotel is across from Lowe's, east of the Interstate 77.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkngprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to walk into - bright colors and contemporary furnishings. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the room, although a bit on the small side was clean and comfortable. The bathroom toiletries were of high quality, which was a very pleasant surprise. We chose this hotel for the pool and spa and these did not disappoint. The pool areas were spotless with plenty of light, lounging chairs and towels - even electric lifts to lower handicapped persons into the water. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice from fruit, cereals and yoghurt to hot oatmeal, waffles and cooked items, including ready to heat breakfast sandwiches. The hotel was close to shops and businesses and a short drive into town. I would happily stay here again and consider it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king bed - a room with 2 doubles would give you more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Marietta Fairfield Inn for several extended stays due to business. The Hotel is clean and fresh and well maintained. The decor is refreshing but not ostentatious. However, the staff make this Hotel a wonderful place to stay. All the staff, from the General Manager down to the wonderful woman who maintains the breakfast bar, are friendly and are always asking how your stay has been. This happens at other hotels, but here, they actually seem to care about your answer and that your stay has been exceptional. The Front Desk staff is professional and very helpful. The Housekeeping staff work hard and do a great job keeping the rooms clean and fresh. For golfers, the hotel abuts the Marietta Country Club. Other reviews have spoken about the hotel being conveniently located to shopping and downtown. An excellent home away from home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kswick53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I'm staying here for an extended stay, mainly because of the rooms and excellent service. One of the better places to stay in Marietta, with a comp breakfast and free parking. Close to many dining establishments and well cared for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I utilized this hotel for a two-night stay in Marietta, OH for a conference at Marietta College. The hotel was perfectly clean, with a pleasant staff, nice breakfast, and beautifully decorated rooms. The location is across from a plaza with a Wal-Mart and other stores. Additionally, Marietta College is only a couple of miles down the road.

All I can say is that there was not one objectionable part to this hotel. I would highly recommend it. Oh, and the beds were SUPER comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brett31m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just made my second visit to Marietta to attend a conference at Marietta College. The last time I was there, I stayed at a really run-down hotel, so I was pleased to see that this new Fairfield Inn had opened. I was really impressed! The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. It's clean with very comfortable, stylish rooms, lovely bath with lots of hot water, terrific TV. What impressed me the most, though, was the kind, thoughtful, friendly staff. From Jerry at front desk, Sam who helped me with luggage, to Jessie B at housekeeping--everyone was helpful and nice to be around. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#1 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marietta Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 11 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Address: 200 Cherry Tree Lane, Marietta, OH 45750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Marietta
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites- Marietta is located off Interstate-77 at Exit 1; just make a left off the exit.  Whether you are traveling here for business, or just to see the wonderful sights of Marietta, which we are just minutes away from, we want you to be our guest. Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Kick-back and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. You could always energize with a protein bar from our Market, open 24 hours a day, also available for the midnight snacks.  Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing