We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marietta
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Marrietta, United States
2 reviews
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was very clean and right off I77. We got there a few hours before check in and our room was ready. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    102
    19
    7
    0
See reviews for
142
109
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked well in advance, but did change status of booking a few days prior to arrival. Desk service was efficient and courteous. We live in state,but were in town for wedding and reception. I prefer Hampton for the "all clean linen" policy. So willing to pay the higher price for hotel in the area. There was plenty of bathroom supplies and linen for evening and morning. We did not take advantage of the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything was ultra clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly, breakfast had many selections and was kept fresh. Bathrooms were spacious and very very clean. It felt good to stay where everything was detail oriented, no slackness in any area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Service was great - hotel was very clean and updated. There was a pool and workout room. Very nice breakfast in the morning waffels, etc, located right off the highway walking distance to restaurant and store.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettahampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marietta, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I will share all your kind words with everyone on staff. We hope you come to see us again in the future.

Regards,
Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This property was clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was unbelievable. Anytime you visit Marietta, OH, you MUST stay here! We got the last room that was available and the staff were more than accomidating to our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I always enjoy Hampton Inns. Love the breakfasts. The Marietta property was, true to form, neat, clean and the staff was very attentive. Personally, I wish this property had a hot tub as I enjoy using them on the road. That said, it was a very nice stay, as always.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on and off for about 4yrs now while my son has been attending Marietta College. The place has always been clean and the staff is very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 11 in Marietta
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Marietta
Address: 508 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing