We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marietta
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness, especially in bathrooms. I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton in the future, however, if we encountered issues with the Key Cards again, we would be very upset that the matter had not been resolved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    99
    19
    6
    0
See reviews for
134
105
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything about the Hampton,Marietta was great. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were so clean, the breakfast was great. We are definitely going to stay there again, every time we visit our friends in this area

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed here before and found it an excellent choice. I was not disappointed this time, either. As before, the entire property is clean and presents an excellent first impression. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room included a flat screen TV, solid WiFi, and fully-stocked bathroom. I made use of the in-room refrigerator with a container of milk to go with the chocolate-covered donuts I bought from the huge grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichGalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and offered suggestions of places to eat while in Marietta. The hotel has been updated, very clean. We arrived to brand new beds and linens which we found very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn in Marietta when I am in the area for business. The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection is always good and the staff are constantly refilling the buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stay at Hampton's regularly and this one didn't meet the normal expectations,the staff wasn't friendly as normally they step all over to make you feel welcome. We were disappointed in the choices of pillows as they give a choice of thicknesses and we both have stiff necks after staying three nights there.They ran out of regular coffee two different mornings when we were at breakfast. If the other hotels in the area weren't sold out we wouldn't have stayed there the other nights.

Room Tip: This must have been a bad weekend as we normally love the Hampton's I have had better service an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettahampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Marietta, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Best Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had a great stay here, it's very, and centrally located. The staff was great and gave us suggetions for dinner. We are already planned our next stop here. Breakfast was good as usual. Good value for your dollar

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta
Comfort Suites Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 11 in Marietta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marietta

Property: Hampton Inn Marietta
Address: 508 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing