We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Nice Hotel, Great Breakfast, Pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marietta
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed here because the microtel next door was sold out. It was a nice hotel. The staff was very accommodating and gave me the last room they had. The room was nice, it was clean. The decor seemed a little old, however they are currently renovating. The breakfast was great, it was a full breakfast. I payed over $100 for one night though, the microtel next door is less than $60 and newer and nicer. You can buy a great breakfast anywhere for the difference of $40. I would stay here again, but prefer microtel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Perfect for us. A stop off on the way to North Carolina. Good room, nice breakfast, and good family pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 248spartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here the 3rd weekend in July with our children as we were boating on the Ohio River. The Hampton Inn in Marietta was very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of there way to ensure you have everything you need. The morning breakfast is excellent. The location is also very convient. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnerColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

It's conveniently located in attractive Marietta, with easy access on and off the highway. Our request for a quiet room away from traffic was honored. We had no problem with noise and had a comfortable and good night's sleep. The room was clean with ample space, good storage, a microwave and a quite big refrigerator. Five of the six pillows were down filled, not good for two people with asthma/allergy issues. The receptionist promptly brought up extra polyester pillows on being contacted, however. An upholstered chair in the room was comfortable enough, but it was easy for husband to hit his head on the lamp in back of it. There was no bathroom fan. Continental breakfast was okay but not great. The "fresh" fruit compote was unappetizing. The ersatz scrambled eggs were not tasty ("Eggminders"?), but the ham was okay. Pastries looked unappetizing. There was a good variety of cereals and good raisin bagels. We didn't try the waffle maker.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oldbrdrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Our third time here. Just as good as the first two times.

The place still looks like new, and the staff seems to really care about your stay.

Lots of places to eat nearby and very close to the expressway. Easy to find, too.

Hard to go wrong when you stay here......................................................

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions in the past few months. Each time I have been very satisfied with the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, and friendliness of the staff. The rooms are ample size, and the hotel is easy to locate and get to. The breakfast is good, and Marietta is a very easy town to get around in. The only drawback is that it is not "downtown" so if you want anything other than McDonald's or Applebee's you need to drive. However, this is a minor issue. Overall, this is a very good hotel if you need to stay the night in Marietta.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJR0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting the area--good breakfast, nice clean room,liked the cookies and always available coffee & tea. Value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gardener46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marietta hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
1.1 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
278 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Event and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marietta

Address: 508 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3332
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marietta
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marietta Hotel Marietta
Marietta Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing