We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Marblehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I recently spent a weekend at the Victorian Inn and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Ann is very accommodating, helped me with dinner reservations, a pedicure, shopping, you name it! The Inn is very clean and comfortable, love the private bathrooms! Breakfast was wonderful. You can't go wrong, the Victorian Inn is a comfortable retreat! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank browneyegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
50
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

WOW! More then I expected. This is my new favorite place to stay. We felt so welcomed. Ann is a great hostess. She has thought of everything to make this Bed and Breakfast a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean, clean, clean. The breakfast was great and I loved sitting out on the porch. Thanks Ann, I will be sure to tell all my friends and you will see me again. Planning on bring my family.

Room Tip: There are 7 rooms in this bed and breakfast with your own private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda53ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

My family and I spend two nights at The Victorian Inn. The room was very clean and very comfortable and breakfast was fabulous! The location was great. It took only a few minutes to reach the Kelley's Island Ferry and the Put in Bay Ferry. It also only took about 20 minutes to get to Cedar Point. My main concern was cleanliness, and I was not disappointed. The room was immaculate. I would stay at the Victorian Inn again in a heartbeat! Thank you Ann for making us feel so welcome and for treating us to your apple banana pancakes!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meweide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

We were traveling from Chicago to Carlisle and this was a wonderful mid-way point. The Victorian Inn is lovely and immaculate! There are snacks for the munchies, a spacious room and a delicious breakfast. Our host was very knowledgeable about the area and recommended a wonderful place to eat. We would love to stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redcardinalbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

My husband and I had a great time staying in Marblehead while visiting Cedar Point. Ann was very nice and knowledgeable about things to do and see in Marblehead. The "buy one night get one free" Monday thru Thursday was such an awesome deal. The breakfast was also very good, especially the french toast. We'll definitely stay again when visiting Cedar Point. Thanks again, Ann, for making our first B&B experience a memorable one.
James and Marty from Indiana

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copley, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

This was our second stay at the Victorian Inn. There is absolutely nothing I would change about the Inn, or the hostess.

The breakfast is homemade and plentiful, and the rooms are very homey. Our bathroom was huge, and everything is very clean.

Ann always has great suggestions for us, and is very knowledgable about the area. We are already planning our next stay at the Victorian Inn. We don't even bother looking anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamamia12Copley_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

We spent a week at the Victorian in August. Honestly wondered at first what we were going to do to occupy us in Ohio for a whole week. Ended up not doing everything that we could have for lack of time. Only visited Cedar Point for 1 1/2 days.

We've had experience with Bed and Breakfasts and were attracted to the Victorian because they welcomed children.

We were surprised at first to see the Inn right off the main road thru marblehead and we thought it may be loud, but it wasn't.

(Its about 30 to 40 minutes drive around the lake to cedar point). When we went to cedar point we saw all the hotels all backed into one another and were so glad we had a place not in the middle of that craziness. The location was perfect for all the non cedar point things we wanted to do. Plus, close enough to great local restaurants.

The breakfasts at the Victorian were high quality and filling with fresh fruits breads, yogurts, proteins, etc. We weren't hungry for hours. We had a window of time for breakfast, instead of 1 sitting, so that was helpful for the mornings we wanted to sleep-in a little. Our room was comfortable and perfectly sized for our family of 3 including a 7 year old. And the hidden popout under the daybed would have slept an additional child without any of us feeling cramped.

We loved coming back during the day and being able to snack on fruit or the day's cake or pie . We didn't take advantage of the TV in the main part of the house (we watched the Olympics in our room at night) but it was nice that that was there in case we needed it. We did play some of the many games available and enjoyed being in the large back yard.

Overall, the value for our stay was great. They offered a free weekday night with each paid weekday night. We could have used the kitchen and grill if we had wanted to cook any meals. Lots of help from the innkeeper in finding things to do. We plan on visiting again this summer.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marblehead
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
6.1 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.5 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.9 mi away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5622 E Harbor Rd, Marblehead, OH 43440-9788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Marblehead
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Marblehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Victorian Inn Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Marblehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing