We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have stayed at this location multiple times. Each visti is consistently "Excellent" The entire staff ensures a great experience. The rooms are always clean with quality bedding. The King Suite is more than adequate with a sofa, 2 flat screen tv's, kitchen area with a microwave and refrigerator & a chocolate "Q" on the counter to say thank you to all gueats. The breakfast is hot and the seating area is spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites and giving such wonderful compliments and ratings. I will share your compliments with my staff as it ensures us that we are meeting guest expectations of service. Thank you for loyalty during your visits to Mansfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 122 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for a quick warm place to stay after a high school football playoff game. Loved that it was 5 minutes from the stadium. We checked in( excellant and quick) and got warm weather geared up. When we returned the heater in our room was not working. The front office staff was quick to check it out and came with the keys to a new room right across the hall. The stay was excellant and the breakfast the next day was a joy. Set-up nicely, good selection of cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, breakfast casserole, and fresh fruit. The staff was in the room for any questions and she was always refilling and warming things up. Made our overnight well worth the money instead of driving the two hours to get home in the middle of the night and tired. Went into Mansfield for the Carousel museum and window shopping since most of the town is old school and shut down for Sundays. Reminded us of our youth days when you walked through town and nothing was open because it was Sunday. Neat little town and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Suites and your great comments. I do apologize for the incident with the heater in your room and I am pleased the staff was able to make other arrangements for you quickly. All hotels have mishaps at times but the service from the staff makes a whole lot of difference during a situation. I appreciate your patience and hope to see you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was very clean and very modern. The beds and pillows very comfortable. Clean is a top priority and this place was spotless. I will stay again when in Mansfield, they even matched better rates from surrounding hotels so just ask.
As far as the person on the reviews of this hotel who gave a bad review about the $75 charge for smoking in the room, I don't blame the Quality Inn. I can't stand smelling the filth of other people and the nasty smoking habits when I have to stay in a place other than home. All hotels should be non smoking. I have problems with asthma and even the left over smell of others smoking triggers a problem with breathing. Instead of complaining about an extra charge, smokers would be better off taking their stinky nasty habits outside so that others aren't bothered by the horrible smell! Great hotel only improvement would be completely non smoking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychicsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel 2 to 3 times per month for the past 3 years with no incident.
This past week, my agency told me that the manager had added an extra $75 charge onto my bill for smoking in the room.
Along with that, I was now to have an extra credit card on file to cover any future damages I might do to the room.
As I have been a lifelong non-smoker, I immediately and vehemently responded that this was not true.
After receiving a letter from the hotel stating that their staff could not have possibly smoked in the room and it was proven that it had to be me, I called the manager myself. She was quite hostile.
It was quite apparent that she did not believe me but I did get her to acknowledge that there had never been a problem before with me.
When I reiterated that I did not smoke and had never smoked, wanted the charge removed and a letter of apology as I was unjustly accused, she became very rude, shouted that it would not happen and hung up on me. She also accused me of having a guest in the room who must have smoked. I had no guest.
I then got a second accusatory email stating the charge would stay on until I would retract my request for an apology.
Threats and false accusations do not a happy customer make. Neither I nor my colleagues will be back to this hotel. The rudeness and dismissal with which I was treated guarantees that.
Whatever happened in that room after I left was beyond my control and the manager there refuses to acknowledge that she might be wrong. Appeals to corporate yielded nothing.
Be careful with this hotel- if anything happens in or to your room after you check out, you just might find your self paying for it!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
4  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I value you and your companies business and the relationship we had for the past few years. To maintain that relationship I have taken the smoking charge off and have corresponded with you and your company about this incident many times. My intentions were only to recover the hotel room back to non smoking standards and the fee is to cover the expenses of deep cleaning the room. My intentions were never to offend you or lose you or your companies business. I take incidental charges very seriously and make sure I have all my ducks in a row before posting any charges. My staff and I were in this room the afternoon of your check-out to witness the smell and I had the locks read after accusations of my staff smoking in the room which I have forwarded to you with my last letter. I hadn't heard from you after that so I believed this incident was setteled until you wrote your review. I am sorry that you are still upset about this incident. If any future guest would like a copy of the read out or proof of deep clean, please contact me direct at gm.oh106@choicehotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I travel for business,, I chose this place to redeem my points and I was not disappointed. The King suite I was given was perfect for a business traveler. I found everything I could need here, Clean and quiet, comfy and cozy, with 2 flat screens in my suite, Newly renovated and it shows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check In/out was fast and efficient. Breakfast was tasty, well stocked and had a good variety. keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh106, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your review for your stay with our hotel. Especially being an experienced Tripadvisor reviewer, it means alot to us! We strive for the best customer service and cleanliness to be the number one preferred hotel in Mansfield. Your compliments help us make that possible, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Hi, needed a quick sleep after being 7 hours driving from Niagra as we were heading down to Nashville Tennessee, so decided to just walk into the Confort Inn in Mansfield not knowing what to expect and it was great. The bath was to small which was no big deal as the shower was perfect. The beds were comfy, we had two queens. Pillows were all set up nicely with sweet dreams on the middle pillow. The t.v. was a really great 27" flat screen with HBO and loads of channels. The toiletries were phenomenon as they were from Crabtree & Evelyn and they all smelt like lemons. The coffee and tea in the room were perfect also. The only little minor problem was that the toilet didn't flush very well. The outside hall carpet was a bit older but vacumened perfectly. For the free breakfast there was loads of items, amazing cast iron waffle maker to make your own waffles, cereals, fresh fruits, muffins, toast, english muffins, bagels, juices, hot cocoa, coffee, tea and also little made bags of breakfast for on the go. I thought it was brilliant, then I needed things I forgot from home and they gave me free deodorant, toothbrush and paste, it was a really great hotel for the price AND they gave us back $15.00 just because we had a small problem with the toilet. Great. Def would choose again if I ever pass that way again xx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukgirl_number1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here in August 2011 and August 2012 so I can tell you this hotel has done a great job at remodeling its rooms. They are actual "suites" now with a lounging/kitchenette area separate from the bedroom area. The carpet, furniture, everything has been replaced in the rooms. The hallways, lobby and breakfast area remain the same and the whole place still has a stale smell to it. I'm also not a fan of the location. Sketchy neighborhood in one direction and couple of gas stations across the street, plus a Bob Evans. If you have to stay in Mansfield, I'd look for something closer to the college or mall. A big plus is the super helpful staff though. A big minus is no fitness center :(

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barronerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
5.8 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 500 N Trimble Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-2102 (Formerly Comfort Inn North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012 Newly Remodeled Hotel, with new management! Conveniently located in the heart of Mansfield. Located 8 miles from the Mid Ohio Race Track. Just minutes away from the Ohio State Reformatory, Kingwood Center, Biblewalk Museum, and the Carousel District. The Ohio State Reformatory is the filming location of the Shawshank Redemption along with other movies and music videos. We have two wonderful packages surrounding this attraction; The Shawshank Trail Package and the Haunted Mansfield Package. We pride ourselves in our newly remodeled rooms and bathrooms with brand new mattresses and light comfy bedding. We offer a hot deluxe breakfast with rotating breakfast to keep it spicy for the long-term guest. Wireless internet is throughout the hotel with a business center for guest needs. The Quality Inn & Suites has complimentary passes to a fitness center within a short distance for the guest that enjoys the conveniences of a real gym. Our onsite Fitness Center will be completed in June, 2015. Also, the largest indoor pool in the Mansfield area with a hot tub and a dry sauna. We pride ourselves with having the friendliest and most accomodating staff. Our housekeepers keep our rooms top notch and spotless! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Mansfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing